We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Save Saved
You added Swiss Chalets Village Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Located along the road and providing a great view from the balcony, this hotel is great when travelling through the region.

I stayed with a friend, so we had 2 kingsize beds. The room was clean, spacious enough for us and our luggage. The staff was friendly but hard to understand (a strong accent).

Breakfast was nothing spectacular but just good. (bagels, muffins, toast, yoghurt, bananas, orange juices).

Great price/value!

Room Tip: Get up early and watch the mist cover the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    106
    32
    17
    18
See reviews for
168
109
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Amazing stay. Fall foliage and a very accommodating staff. Hot tub in room and a fireplace. Booked last minute and found a pet friendly room. If I was a skier I would stay here in the winter as it is centrally located near most slopes in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have stayed at the Swiss Chalet a few times, and will most definately stay there again. Rooms are clean and property as well. Checking in was a breeze, Mr. Jay is extremely helpful in the office. If peace and quiet ( Off the main road) is what you desire I highly reccommed the Swiss Chalet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is the best place I have come across for a family vacation stay in Conway area! The room is spacious, clean with basic necessasities. The manager, Mr. Jay is friendly, accomodating and extremely helpful. Beautiful view of white mountains and fall foliage color from your room is priceless. The location is great and it is short ride to Story Land, North Conway train station, Cog railway. More affordable than any other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: As for rooms by pool facing route 16 and you would love the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My family and I ( 7 of us ) have stayed there 3 times now. The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. They are willing to do all they can to help you have the best vacation possible. Be it with their services at the front desk, tickets to everything you would like to visit in the White Mountains such as ski passes, story land passes (which is right up the road from Swiss chalet)and the like to food choices in the area or simply an extra pillow and blanket. The swimming pool is always in beautiful shape and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. For my $ it's the best buy in the area of the White Mountains. Reynolds Family

Room Tip: try to get a room in the back that looks out over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland ,RI
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

After many months a crazy work schedules my girlfriend and I wanted to get away for 3 nights last August ,we chose the white mountains ,I have been driving by the Swiss Chalets Village Inn for many years and have visited numerous hotels and motels in the past in this area , We books at Swiss Chalets at the last minute and off we went for our 3 night getaway ,From check in to check out we enjoyed our stay, we had a very clean room with a Jacuzzi and beautiful scenery outside our room, not to mention a well-kept outside pool and grounds. When we got home we noticed a pair of sneakers missing we called and they had them put aside and sent them to us UPS , we will be back soon !
Dominic

Room Tip: A Room with a Jacuzzi is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Swiss Chalets Inn is close to North Conway, but off the main strip. I stayed there in September 2013, at the beginning of the fall colours. Great view from the room, (very clean and comfy) and no noisy traffic. Continental breakfast included in the very reasonable room price. A bit of a haven from busy North Conway.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room-balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Chalets Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.