We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Swiss Chalet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss Chalets Village Inn to your Saves list
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Deal
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“We love the Swiss Chalet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay at the Swiss Chalet everytime we come up from Boston to hike in the White Mountains. The owners are very friendly and the rooms are large and clean! Great location to access lots of great activities in that beautiful part of the state. We look forward to our stay again next time at the Swiss Chalet!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 24, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    119
    40
    20
    19
See reviews for
180
130
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I recently stayed at Swiss Chalets. I highly recommend them. There are a lot of places to stay in the area, but I like that Swiss Chalets is convenient to Rt 16, but not right on the road. The grounds and the hotel are kept up beautifully. Jay and his staff are outstanding. If you want a no-nonsense, simple room, with amenities such as refrigerator, hot tub on location, free breakfast, excellent service, at fair price, Swiss Chalets is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed here 4 times now, both with and without our pets, and couldn't be more pleased! Room was comfortable, clean, and even the bed was comfy and so easy to sleep on! Upon checking in, our previous info was recalled from the computer, and we saved even more! Friendly accommodating staff, and a free breakfast to boot! We'll definitely return!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the king/ jacuzzi/ hot tub rooms with a mountain view. Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 16, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hello Friends, I've visited Swiss Chalets twice last year and in april 2012. I enjoyed my stay there. Its really great place to visit. The Rooms are very well equipped and worth the price. If you are looking for some place where you want to spent your holidays. This is the best place to visit.I went there with my family and friends.The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. I personally recommend this place if you are looking for peaceful environment and want to spend your time enjoying the beautiful weather and wants to get close to nature. I always get tired of my work, so was looking for some place where i can relax and i found this place an amazing destination for tourist. Other than that food taste pretty good. What i specially like about this place is the staff members as they treated us really well and were very supportive. You can visit this place any time whether its summer or winter you will definitely enjoy and i bet you would not regret.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for any special deals for you as i got one... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Owner at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and generous evaluation. Please feel free to contact us for your future accommodation needs. We have very good staff who aim to please everyone. We are fortunate to host your family. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 16, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We've been to the Swiss Chalets twice this summer. It's perfect for our family. Clean rooms with fridges and balconies (or porches). The pool is in great condition. The common room/lobby is great for breakfast or reheating a dinner.

The location can't be beat. Just close enough to North Conway without being too busy and super close to Storyland.

Did I also mention that it is affordable -- even in the heart of the most on-peak season?

We'll be back next summer (if not sooner)!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 11, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stopped in Intervale for one night on the way to White Mountains. The hotel is nice and quiet with a scenic view to the nature. Staff is very friendly and helpful no matter what you're asking for. We had a room with kingsize bed, fireplace and hot tub. It was lovely in the evening when ist started to become colder outside.
Breakfast is typical American, but nice! We had fresh waffles, chocolate milk, orange juice as well as bananas and apples. Cereals and toast made the start in the morning perfect.
Our room and the bathroom were clean and offered everything one will need.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 9, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great Experience. I arrived a little before the fall season with literally no one around. I found the hotel exteriors quite attractive to begin with. I called up the manager who offered me a discount straightaway and promised great quality internet. The room quality was above expectation. It was neat with good bedding, ample space with a mini fridge and a very tidy bathroom. The knobs etc. are a bit rustic which perhaps lends authenticity to the place. The staff were very polite. The manager was quite helpful though he may not appear polite upfront. It is close to all the major attractions in the vicinity. I had a high speed secure wireless connection without interruption.
The free breakfast was good, the manager had the waffle machine replaced once the first waffle did not come up well. I did not use the heated outdoor pool and other facilities but I am sure they are all in great condition as well. If I have to return, I will no doubt stay at his place again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 7, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Chalets Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.