We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Stop for Storyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss Chalets Village Inn to your Saves list
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Stop for Storyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We've been to the Swiss Chalets twice this summer. It's perfect for our family. Clean rooms with fridges and balconies (or porches). The pool is in great condition. The common room/lobby is great for breakfast or reheating a dinner.

The location can't be beat. Just close enough to North Conway without being too busy and super close to Storyland.

Did I also mention that it is affordable -- even in the heart of the most on-peak season?

We'll be back next summer (if not sooner)!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 11, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    114
    36
    19
    19
See reviews for
172
120
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stopped in Intervale for one night on the way to White Mountains. The hotel is nice and quiet with a scenic view to the nature. Staff is very friendly and helpful no matter what you're asking for. We had a room with kingsize bed, fireplace and hot tub. It was lovely in the evening when ist started to become colder outside.
Breakfast is typical American, but nice! We had fresh waffles, chocolate milk, orange juice as well as bananas and apples. Cereals and toast made the start in the morning perfect.
Our room and the bathroom were clean and offered everything one will need.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 9, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great Experience. I arrived a little before the fall season with literally no one around. I found the hotel exteriors quite attractive to begin with. I called up the manager who offered me a discount straightaway and promised great quality internet. The room quality was above expectation. It was neat with good bedding, ample space with a mini fridge and a very tidy bathroom. The knobs etc. are a bit rustic which perhaps lends authenticity to the place. The staff were very polite. The manager was quite helpful though he may not appear polite upfront. It is close to all the major attractions in the vicinity. I had a high speed secure wireless connection without interruption.
The free breakfast was good, the manager had the waffle machine replaced once the first waffle did not come up well. I did not use the heated outdoor pool and other facilities but I am sure they are all in great condition as well. If I have to return, I will no doubt stay at his place again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 7, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our stay at the Swiss Chalets was a remarkable experience. The location and facility was excellent and nicely suited for our vacation and convenient access to many of the local attractions. We very much enjoyed the Inns look and feel of a small Swiss Village in the vicinity of your average hotel/motels in the area. The management and services were superb and very attentive all our needs and requests. The facility served a perfect light breakfast in the morning and suggested tried and true restaurants within the area for lunch and dinner. Our next vacation will be at this location for years to come. We highly recommend staying at this Inn, it will be an above average experience!!!

Room Tip: If available, get a mountain view room over looking the field
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 7, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passaic park , NJ
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was at swiss chalets inn during the labour day weekend and i had lots of fun. this place seems just renovated and looked very clean, staff was very polite and helpful. i had very good morning breakfast. this place is close to all attractions in the area. very scenic place.
i am planning to go again during the fall of this year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 5, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAMPTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Swiss Chalet is in Great location . Everything is close to this location . Rooms are very clean and looks like new because of new renovation. Each one offers you amenities that include free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access, premium bedding and a spacious floor plan and espesially the hot tub is very good it 's gave me energy after long drive . Enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was great. Front desk was friendly, and we enjoyed our stay . All in all would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 4, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I loved this hotel! It was in perfect location for hiking, kayaking, shopping and dining. The rooms were clean and very cozy (not small). The front desk was very helpful on where to go and what to do. The hotel, in it's charming Swiss style, was a true pleasure to stay in. I will be going back again and again. I go for the quiet of the mountains and to study close to test time. Even with people in adjoining room I had plenty of quiet. Wi-fi is a super bonus! 4 stars from me!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissNh, Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Swiss Chalets Village Inn management and staff would like to express our gratitude for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us. Sep 4, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pet-friendly, smoke free, Inn in the heart of Mount Washington Valley near Attitash, Black Mountain, Cranmore, and Wildcat ski area, 2 miles from Storyland and near Settlers Green Outlet shopping in North Conway. Has wide variety of room from economy king and doubles, large Deluxe with two queen beds, Hot tub and Fireplace suites. Outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room are on site. Free continental breakfast and make your own hot waffle, Free wifi, telephone with voice mail, hair dryer in bathroom, Iron and board, refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Chalets Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.