We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New England Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added New England Inn to your Saves list
New England Inn
336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Midweek Special
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We recently returned from a trip to Intervale, where we stayed in Echo Lake cottage, which was a 2 bedroom family suite. We have 2 boys, so the location north of the North Conway Traffic and just a few minutes away from Storyland was ideal. We used the indoor pool, and ate at Tuckermans 3x (once being take out - so great to have that as an option after a very tiring day at Storyland - I knew my kids couldn't sit in a restaurant by that point...). Breakfast in the Inn was great - the granola was to die for. Carol was super friendly and helpful, making wonderful family-oriented suggestions for things to do, and also how to avoid the traffic. We'd love to return to New England Inn again soon. The only thing that would be better would be a TV in the master bedroom; once the boys went to sleep in the main living room area, the TV was off.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
18
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hospitality is the cornerstone in this place, we love staying here. Great location, close to everything shopping ect,. Clean and very comfortable, quiet, most important, kids friendly. Can't wait to be back for fall peek!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had booed at Swiss Chalet and they cancelled our reservation at 5pm on a Saturday due to overbooking. They tried to put us at a shady motel down the street. Took a chance and swung into the office here, met the cheerful Liz, booked immediately. Very lovely place, private suites, super friendly. I love it. Highly recommended! Location is quiet and easy to get around. $50 lower price than Swiss Chalet too!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have been going to the New England Inn for at least 15 years if not more. The Inn is run by a family that truly loves what they do. They make you feel so comfortable, you feel like you are at home. From the continental breakfast with Gary or Carol or dinner at Tuckermans Tavern with Todd & Adam. It is by far one of our favorite places to go, the accomdedations are great we stay the Log Cabins or in the Lodge and they are so quite and clean we love them! I would recommend this place everyday of the week and twice on Sunday (smile).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came back again for the MWV softball tournament We were so happy with our stay last time there was no question this time where we would all stay. The price, service, and location are excellent. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We were even given some special bags with coupons for shopping. Dover Xtreme won the championship for the 18U division and I am quite sure the good night's sleep and delicious breakfast had a little bit to do with that. :-)
Thank you Gary! I will definitely be back... perhaps this October for leaf-peeping and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We came back again! Our whole softball team decided to stay again and it could not have been a better stay!!! The price service and location, get a standing ovation. The staff are so helpful and down to earth. Thank you Gary and Liz

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at inn Friday the 13th and 14th, checked into cabins across from check inn looked nice we settled in and then told room phone was not working which we needed in case of emergency back home because we had no cell phone service, they moved us to smaller cabin behind restaurant which was smaller and not what we wanted so they moved us to lodge where refrigerator wasn't working properly, coffee table was falling apart and lamp in bed room wasn't working properly and shower was horrible. I informed this to Gary who was very friendly sat morning but did nothing about it, I would never stay there again if it was free!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at New England Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I brought your review to the attention of the owner, Crystal whom you met and had several conversations with. We were sorry to see you were so unhappy that you chose to write a review. After discussing all that had transpired during your visit we can only say - Have a pleasant journey where ever else you go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New England Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New England Inn

Address: 336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New England Inn offers a variety of accommodations; Inn rooms, cottages, family suites, and log cabins many with a gas log fireplace & a Jacuzzi. The adult only lodge offers deluxe rooms & suites all with gas log fireplaces; some with a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your New England Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New England Hotel Intervale
New England Intervale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New England Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.