We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make you feel like Family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New England Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added New England Inn to your Saves list
New England Inn
336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They make you feel like Family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have been going to the New England Inn for at least 15 years if not more. The Inn is run by a family that truly loves what they do. They make you feel so comfortable, you feel like you are at home. From the continental breakfast with Gary or Carol or dinner at Tuckermans Tavern with Todd & Adam. It is by far one of our favorite places to go, the accomdedations are great we stay the Log Cabins or in the Lodge and they are so quite and clean we love them! I would recommend this place everyday of the week and twice on Sunday (smile).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    28
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
69
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came back again for the MWV softball tournament We were so happy with our stay last time there was no question this time where we would all stay. The price, service, and location are excellent. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We were even given some special bags with coupons for shopping. Dover Xtreme won the championship for the 18U division and I am quite sure the good night's sleep and delicious breakfast had a little bit to do with that. :-)
Thank you Gary! I will definitely be back... perhaps this October for leaf-peeping and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We came back again! Our whole softball team decided to stay again and it could not have been a better stay!!! The price service and location, get a standing ovation. The staff are so helpful and down to earth. Thank you Gary and Liz

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at inn Friday the 13th and 14th, checked into cabins across from check inn looked nice we settled in and then told room phone was not working which we needed in case of emergency back home because we had no cell phone service, they moved us to smaller cabin behind restaurant which was smaller and not what we wanted so they moved us to lodge where refrigerator wasn't working properly, coffee table was falling apart and lamp in bed room wasn't working properly and shower was horrible. I informed this to Gary who was very friendly sat morning but did nothing about it, I would never stay there again if it was free!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary R, Manager at New England Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I brought your review to the attention of the owner, Crystal whom you met and had several conversations with. We were sorry to see you were so unhappy that you chose to write a review. After discussing all that had transpired during your visit we can only say - Have a pleasant journey where ever else you go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I recently stayed her again after YEARS. The first time I stayed here was with my parents back in 1974, and I've stayed here many times since. It has been a family tradition and my recent stay didn't disappoint me.

For my husband's milestone birthday, and to escape Florida, I decided to bring him here and we LOVED it. It hasn't changed much since my first memories, except that that have a really good restaurant there now called "Tuckermans" and some more wonderful little cabins and a terrific lodge.

The staff are remarkably attentive, down to earth and kind. We particulary loved Gary, the desk manager. I certainly hope they realize what a great person they have, he is just wonderful!

Thank you so much! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All rooms are quietly nestled in the surrounding area to the 200+ year old Inn. The lodge has a dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I was hesitant to stay at a hotel that charged extra for daily housekeeping, but I am glad I took a chance. We stayed in a log cabin room like we did years ago when the hotel was under different management. The room looked as though it had been updated with some new furnishings and definitely a new flat screen. The room was incredibly clean and the front desk staff was both honest and friendly. But what really makes this inn stand out is what you get for the price you pay. We got a room that would have been double if we had stayed anywhere else in the area. Perhaps it is because it is off the beaten path, but I say that is part of its charm. The biggest negative for me us that the pool is not really run by the hotel but by an aquatic center making you feel like an intruder if you want to use the pool facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The units are spacious, very clean and updated. Each unit has a.small fridge and coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable. Fireplace in each unit is a real plus. Heating unit is loud and woke us up several times at night. There is a beautiful living room with a gorgeous stone fireplace and leather furniture and all kinds of wildlife mounts......so unique. But it's so cold in the living room that you can't enjoy it. The gas log fireplace is never on. Other than that it's a great place. Would be nice to jingle with others I. The living room. Just too cold.no children are allowed at this Inn which is nice even though we love kids. Also, continental breakfast is a plus. Tuckerman's Tavern is a walk across the street and the food is fantastic. Great location to so many things to do. Overall a great place to stay. Each room has a wildlife name and rooms are really cozy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
7.5 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 13 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.2 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#15 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
3.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#10 of 13 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New England Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New England Inn

Address: 336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New England Inn offers a variety of accommodations; Inn rooms, cottages, family suites, and log cabins many with a gas log fireplace & a Jacuzzi. The adult only lodge offers deluxe rooms & suites all with gas log fireplaces; some with a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your New England Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New England Hotel Intervale
New England Intervale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New England Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.