We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true bed & breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Intervale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
372 Route 16A, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Intervale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“true bed & breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

what a great time we had! felt like we were visiting family or friends. hospitality was over the top. very clean. delicious breakfast each morning. "wait 'til you try the riverside smoothies!!" definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: stayed in the glen ellis room. very comfortable bed and plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

For our anniversary, we stayed several nights at the Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast. The owners were overly gracious in their care for us by remembering our names, suggesting restaurants, activities, etc. The house was very clean and beautifully decoratd located in a very convenient part of town. In addition, the breafast each morning was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The owners of this B&B are very friendly and accommodating. Their mellow, friendly natures and the quiet atmosphere made this a very peaceful place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and exceptionally clean and have gas fireplaces. There is refinished antique furniture everywhere, adding to the cozy mood. They have a small library of books and movies, a nice dining area with beautiful handmade quilts hanging on the walls and large comfortable living room with a piano. It's a great place to hang out and read. The B&B is right next to a babbling brook, which creates a soothing sound and it's not too far from town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in early May. My husband and myself and another coulple book ed 2 rooms. We were on a long weekend getway for Mothers Day. We traveled from Upstate NY to find a very well keep and and beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were so nice and the host were more than well coming. The breakfast each morning were excellent and very filling. Also had acess to a computor which was helful for plannning to do things for the day. We were out for the day and when we arrived back for the evening we were greet by the host with a vase of flowers and a small bag of cookies for Mothers Day. More than I expected . If I had anything negative to say and by no means is it negative I am a early riser and would have enjoyed a cup of coffee but it was not available to around 7. I managed and enjoyed my coffee a little later

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

From the first minute you set foot in the entry way, you'll feel like you're the only guests on the property. My wife and I were traveling through several New England towns while looking for a place to relocate. As luck would have it, we arrived in early spring during the low season and we were, in fact, the only people staying in the inn. That didn't stop Ken, Lori, and Chris from treating us like family, though. We were treated to an absolutely perfect evening in one of the six beautiful suites. The rooms are very elegant and comfortable with a working fireplace and deep jacuzzi tub, even a heated towel rack. We did not make use of them, but they offer shelves of books and DVDs to watch at no charge. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast which was truly unique and one I will never forget. Ken started things off with home made fruit smoothies, and a baked apple which was one of the best things that has ever crossed my lips. The blueberry pancakes with home made sausage and bacon were wonderful. Even more unique was the friendly environment in which all of this great service was offered. I felt like I'd known these people for years. They really love what they do and it shows. I would not stay anywhere else if I were traveling back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tisbury, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

They say the devil is in the details and the owners have done an exceptional job in furnishing this wonderful inn with the best of everything. Linens, furniture, and extraordinarily comfortable beds, all contribute to the ahhhhh feeling when you settle in here for a night or a week. The breakfast will quickstart you for a active day of hiking, skiing or sightseeing. Many b&b's make an attempt at upscale - Riverside achieves the goal.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Our rooms were comfortable and very beautifully furnished. The hosts were warm, full of suggestions about the area, extremely responsive to requests; by the end of our 7-day stay we felt like friends. There were always homemade cookies and coffee and tea available. The common rooms were inviting and peaceful. There is an ample library of books and DVD's. Breakfasts were good and generous. We came to New Hampshire to hike in the incredibly beautiful and varied White Mountains, but our experience at the Riverside Inn was a good part of the pleasure of our vacation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 372 Route 16A, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Rooms & Suites, fireplaces, spa tubs, private baths, king and queen beds, near everything, quiet location directly on the beautiful East Branch of the Saco River. Unwind by the river in a casually elegant turn-of-the-century home at Riverside Inn. Quietly nestled between North Conway and Jackson NH in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. Full country breakfast, non-smoking, WI-FI, A/C, and attentive service await you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.