We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lull Farm is wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lull Farm

Lull Farm
65 Broad Street, Hollis, NH 03049
6034657079
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Hollis
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lull Farm was established by David Orde in 1980. Lull Farm carries a large assortment of their own, locally grown produce, along with a large assortment of gourmet grocery items.
hollis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lull Farm is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've never written a review on tripadvisor before, but was rather annoyed at the person that said the strawberry batch was filthy and the staff were rude. We have been residents of Hollis for almost 20 years and Lull Farm is one of the centers of our community. And yes. If you pick your own strawberries, there will be dirt in the field, but the staff are never rude. Perhaps this person needs to stick to going to Shaw's for produce.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Farmers' Market for Yuppies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is definitely an upscale farm shop; good produce, interesting selection, prices over the top. Worth a visit if you have the dosh.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't miss out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I stumbled upon Lull Farm a year ago and we visit at least a couple of times a month. There are goats, pigs and bunnies to see in the back (a favorite must do for our kids) and everything in the store is fresh and worth taking your time so no goodie is missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I moved from the nearby vicinity of Lull but the ten years I lived close by, I always loved going to Lull for great vegetables, plants, and to bring the kids to visit the animals. Wish I was still close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“nice farm stand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great farm stand. Always get my Thanksgiving Turkey there. Very nice selection of veggies and fruit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lull Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lull Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.