We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Bridge Farm B & B

Stone Bridge Farm B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hillsborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Bridge Farm B & B
Save
You added Stone Bridge Farm B & B to your Saves list
44 Jones Rd, Hillsborough, NH 03244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hillsborough B&B and Inns
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are so pleased we chose Stone Bridge Farm B&B as our base to explore New Hampshire as it meant we had three lovely nights here - and three of Abby's delicious breakfasts that really set us up for each day's travels (oh yes, those pumpkin and roasted pecan pancakes!) We had been put off by the 'fussiness' of the decor of other B&Bs in the area, but at Stone Bridge, Abby and Jeff have retained this wonderful building's original features and history and deftly combined them with more contemporary fixtures and fittings to achieve a tasteful and comfortable aesthetic. Only one of the two rooms is booked at a time unless a group wants both rooms, so we had plenty of space and privacy. Abby prepared a variety of itineraries for exploring the area - from staying close by to a full-day trip - complete with recommended places to eat. Snow was forecast for the day after we arrived, so we picked up home some food from one of Abby's recommendations and used the well equipped guest kitchen/sitting room to prepare our own meal and have a much needed cosy night in. The snow eventually arrived overnight, turning the already picturesque landscape into a pretty winter wonderland the following morning - just perfect! Abby's suggested itineraries were great and saved us a lot of research and she and Jeff were great company over breakfast. Stone Bridge more than fulfilled our expectations. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Berwick, ME
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Carol and I stayed in November 2012. Bed is extremely comfortable and appointments are exceptional. Breakfast was pumpkin and pecan pancakes with fruit and all the trimmings. Simply delicious. Visited the Franklin Pierce home, just down the road, before leaving Hillsborough. Abby and Jeff were very gracious hosts. A must stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've stayed at this B&B three times now, and every time I'm struck by how Abby makes her guests feel at home in her home. The rooms are charming and extremely comfortable; breakfast is always delicious. This is a wonderful place to get away, or just enjoy some pampering in a lovely atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

In the cold of mid-Winter, Abby and Jeff offered hospitality, kindness, great food, and a wonderful room: tasteful, genuine, warm, bright. I was truly sad to leave.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Perhaps it was the lavender mist Abby spritzed on the sheets as they were ironed or the pillowtop mattress, but at Stone Bridge Farm B & B we slept the best we have ever slept, anywhere! Abby and Jeff were such gracious and welcoming hosts that even though we were there for just one night, it was as if we were spending time with close friends rather than B & B proprietors. The breakfast was phenomenal-- we highly recommend the bread pudding French toast with spiced peaches or the poached eggs with bacon cooked to perfection in china ramekins. The table place settings were exquisite with elegant with china and polished silver. If we were back in the Hillsborough area, we would return to Stone Bridge Farm B & B in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Just got back from Stone Bride B&B and Abby and Jeff know how to run a proper B&B. We travelled with our 18 year old nephew, 15 year old neice, and 11 year old neice - needless to say not easy ages to keep happy and entertained; but the accomodations truly made that an easy task. We went up for one night and brough our neices and nephew to Pat's Peak to ski for the day. When we got back Abby mentioned that she had just made brownies and asked if we would like brownie Sundaes with Ben and Jerry's ice cream and chocolate sauce that Jeff had just whipped up - my nephew's face lit up like a Christmas tree. We told them that we were on our way out to dinner but that we would love to have some dessert when we got back. When we got back the brownies, chocolate sauce and ice cream were awaiting us. Also provided was the fixing for gourmet hot chocolate, which we also thoroughly enjoyed.

The accomodations are an adorable apartment attached to the house through a hallway, adorned with Williams Sonoma Egyptian cotton towels, organic soaps, down comforters, gorgeous bathrooms, a little kitchenette equipt with stove top, oven, sink, and a fridge. The set up is incredible and immaculately clean! The kids room was at one end of the apartment and the master bedroom at the other end with the common area and kitchenette in between - it worked out perefectly for us because we had privacy and didn't have to worry about keep anyone up. I would say a family of 4 or 5 would be absolutely thrilled with the set up.

Breakfast was also incredible. A gourmet spread from start to finish. We had bread pudding french toast, hot cider donuts, a beautiful fruit salad, slow cooked hot cereal, gourmet coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice - my neice said it was the best breakfast she had had in a long time.

The mascots of the house, Coey the dog and Mr. Bigglesworth the cat, were also very hospitable and the kids loved playing with them.

The free wifi was an excellent touch!

I honestly don't know why anyone and everyone wouldn't want to stay here; its an incredible value and memorable experience.


There is an entire closet of games, and we had so much fun the kids never turned on the TV, which by today's standards is nothing short of a miracle.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

Have been multiple times on my trips to America and absolutely adore it. Over the top gourmet organic breakfasts; a great place to escape to and indulge.

  • Liked — Incredible views and hiking on the property
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Bridge Farm B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Bridge Farm B & B

Address: 44 Jones Rd, Hillsborough, NH 03244
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hillsborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hillsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Bridge Farm B & B is located on a quiet, scenic, historic road with 322 acres of fields, woods and nearly a mile of a state stocked trout stream. We have recently opened a guest wing featuring two beautifully renovated bedrooms with private baths and the flexibility of a small but well equipped kitchen. There is a comfortable sofa for relaxing, reading or playing one of the many board games in the game closet. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Bridge Farm B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.