We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intervale Pancake House

Intervale Pancake House
931 Flanders Road, Henniker, NH 03242
(603) 428-7196
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Henniker
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have been going here for 15+ years. Great breakfast! We always bring our friends and family here when they come to visit us. It is owned and operated by wonderful family. And in the summer they have great ice cream!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast (Fresh syrup)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had heard of Intervale pancake House from some friends at work, and decided to try it out. We had a short wait , but it was worth it. The food and service was excellent We were treated to the time of the season when they were making their own maple syrup. (which was on each table) We had a tour of the process , which was very informative. We will definitey go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great pancakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

There was a line but it moved pretty fast. In the meantime, you can watch them make maple syrup.
The pancake selection was pretty good and the New Hampshire Maple Syrup is one of the best I have had.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great way to start a ski day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Seated right away at 7:30am on a March Saturday. The two 13 year old boys ordered hot chocolate with whipped cream (and its not just a little dollop) and I ordered the bottomless cup of coffee. The boys also ordered the "Hungry Man" which had eggs, bacon, sausage, homefries, choice of toast, and 2 big plain pancakes on a separate plate. I had a 2 egg omelette with broccoli, onion, tomato, and cheddar, and raisin toast. No complaints! Our waitress was very pleasant and efficient.

In addition to the jug of real maple syrup (that they make right there on site, and also have for sale, yum!)I like that they have those little foil-wrapped packets of real butter and mini containers of real cream for the coffee on the table.

We were in the lodge at Pat's Peak which is just right up the hill from Intervale by 8:15am, getting a spot in the second row of cars, and ready to ride the lift when it accepted riders at 8:30. Give it a try -- an Intervale Pancake House breakfast is a great way to start your ski day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Still awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Sat down for breakfast again this a.m., just the latest visit --- and looked around at all the happy faces. Such great food, such a clean and welcoming dining room, add in the maple syrup straight from their own sugaring off, who could ask for more? So glad others have found it, too. Try the cranberry pancakes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intervale Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Intervale Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intervale Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.