We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Save Saved
You added Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   8 Range Rd, Hebron, NH 03241-7230   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hebron B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights during the 4th of July. Bill and Sheila are wonderful hosts. The area is beautiful and peaceful. We stayed in the Amethyst room, large comfortable king bed and my son had a comfortable cot. Balcony with scenic views of Newfound Lake.The breakfast each day was delicious and there were plenty of drinks and snacks that my son loved. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are gratified to hear that your stay with us was delightful and honored that you hope to visit again. It helped so much that you provided details about your preferences and how we could set up to pamper you. Thank you for sharing your beautiful family and special time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
35
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in May 2013 in the Coppertoppe Inn. We stayed in the Amythest room which was beautiful. Very comfortable king sized bed with all amenities and a fantastic balcony with view over the lake. It is a long time since we have stayed in a small B&B so found it strange at first really being in someone else's house . However Sheila and Bill were emphatic that we were to make ourselves at home and use the whole house and eat and drink anything we fancied. They are a lovely couple and we enjoyed conversations over breakfast. Breakfast was superb and freshly made to order as we watched. i think we could have had anything at all we fancied if we asked! Bill delighted in preparing the outdoor hot tub which was superb except we were unfortunate with a rather cold wet weekend making the hot tub less appealing. The scenary around is fantastic and here are some great eating places within a 10 minute drive. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for guesting with us. We enjoyed meeting you and hearing about some of your adventures. You are delightful guests and we would highly recommend you to all our B&B colleagues. The rainy weather was unfortunate, but at least you had sunshine in Boston. Thanks again for visiting and for writing such a nice review of Coppertoppe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I received this stay as a wedding present and we were treated to the amazing Crimson suite. The suite was beautiful and had an amazing view of Newfound Lake and the mountains. We only had breakfast at the Inn, but Sheila and Bill did a great job. They are also extremely accommodating of any allergies that any one has.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billp83, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Aimee and John, it was an honor and a pleasure to host your honeymoon. We are glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for a super review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Bill and Sheila were the most gracious hosts you could ask for. They were very welcoming to our kids (ages 10 & 12yrs) too. The rooms were immaculate the breakfast was delicious! The kids loved the idea of having snacks/drinks anytime was great. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billp83, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We love our guests, especially if they bring nice kids. (Have I said that too many times?) When people appreciate our books, movies and activities we feel good that they are relaxing and having fun. Thank you so much for sharing your family and your fun with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

A great choice for a secluded getaway with great views of Newfound Lake! On top of that the service was excellent. From the time we booked the room until we left, the service was really emphasized. For instance, before we arrived we received a list of questions to ranging from food and snack preferences to firmness of pillows. It was a very pleasant surprise in a winter outdoor weekend so much that we've already booked our room for our wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the lake--biggest choice is around size of room to fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We could not have an amazing experience at Coppertoppe without amazing guests. We love meeting interesting, enthusiastic, friendly people. Thank you for sharing time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I just spent several days at the Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center in Hebron, NH. Rarely have I been as delighted with anyplace. It all starts with the hosts, Bill and Sheila. They are warm, friendly, and so bright that every topic we discussed with them was a delight. Sheila is a superb cook and the food we had was great. We stayed in the Jade suite which was perfect for us with a comfortable king sized bed, bathroom with hot tub and all the amenities one could ask for. I happened to be particularly upset when we arrived for reasons not related to the trip. Sitting in the large room with a view of the pond, lake and mountains was so relaxing and delightful, I could not stay upset (also talking with the hosts who are so special). We looked at all the other rooms and suites. There is something for everyone (large rooms with hot tubs, smaller rooms with large showers, all with a view). The only small warning is that the upstairs suites are up the stairs - and one must climb them to get there. The inn is pet friendly and green which also adds to the enjoyment. There is a lot to do there in all seasons and it pays to look at their website coppertoppe.com to really understand how much there is to do and see. This is a friendly. loving home away from home except that it's even better than home. My biggest regret is that we did not have more time to stay there. It's ideal for individuals, couples, friends, family or any combination thereof. Just be prepared to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Stay downstairs in the Jade suite if you don't like stairs otherwise pick by size and price. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billp83, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for giving a detailed review of your stay at Coppertoppe. You are an excellent travel writert. We loved meeting you and sharing some time. Come again when you can and enjoy updates and new fun stuff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We took our small company on a week retreat at Coppertoppe, and had an excellent experience. Sheila and Bill were very personable and flexible about our requests, particularly nonstandard dietary restrictions of several team members. Sheila is an EXCELLENT cook! We had fantastic breakfasts every morning, and there was a wide tea selection as well as coffee and sweetener options.

The accommodations were beautiful as well as functional, and the bookshelves held many of my favorites as well as science fiction I'd never heard of before. I've never seen such an amazing bathroom! The view was also fantastic. We took our favorite company photos on site, with Sheila as the photographer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheilaOranch, Owner at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We love it when a plan comes together. Your company retreat was successful because you did a lot of advance planning and excellent communicating with us about your needs. It was a team experience for all of us and we thank you for your coordination and feedback. We observe the rapid growth of your company with some pride having been a small part of your early entrepreneurial phase. Thanks also for writing an informative review for Coppertoppe! We look forward to nurturing other start-ups and boards as they prepare to take the great leap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center

Address: 8 Range Rd, Hebron, NH 03241-7230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hebron
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern amenities, free WiFi, in a comfortable, warm place that feels like a small resort. Free hot tub under the stars, locally roasted coffee, tea service, fridge, towel warmer, full breakfast what you want- when you want, down pillows, robes, slippers and more. Vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, allergen-free or kosher meals available. Super pet friendly, welcoming dogs of all sizes and breeds. Views of Newfound Lake and the White Mountains from every room. Family friendly welcoming children of all ages. We have toys, games, movies, puzzles, crib, high chair and snuggles. There are many free activities nearby in Nature's playground and concerts, festivals all around. We host weddings, group getaways, reunions, seminars, workshops and parties. We are a GREEN member of the Sustainable Lodging Association, shop local, grow food and garden organically. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.