We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Everything But Anchovies

Everything But Anchovies
5 Allen St, Hanover, NH 03755-2001
603-643-6135
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 36 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Bradford, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Generous with the toppings. Great place to eat with family or friend. They actually do have anchovies if you ask for them

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Vermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Wonderful food, friendly atmosphere and great pizza (with or without the anchovies). Can be hard to find a parking place especially at noon as this place is located in the heart of Hanover (Dartmouth)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“My husband loves this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband eats here often and sometimes drags me along. He loves the salad bar, the lunch menu and thinks the food is good. I struggle with the warmed over food the average salad bar but their PIZZA is very good and we order that for our club every year,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“white pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

was super---atmosphere is minimal but pizza is pretty darn good--kind of a limited menu--mostly student oriented it seems

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomPasqual
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The delivery pizza is OK, but never try to eat at the restaurant. The ill-looking customers leaving should be enough of a sign. But if you make the mistake of entering EBAs, my recommendation is that you turn around and leave without ordering any of their inedibly bad food.

Strange really, since like I said the pizza itself isn't bad and sometimes is pretty good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everything But Anchovies also viewed

 

Been to Everything But Anchovies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everything But Anchovies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.