We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drop off your kids at the cascade waterslide & sit on the deck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Cafe

Cascade Cafe
3 D St, Hampton, NH 03842
603-926-5988
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 103 Restaurants in Hampton
Restaurant details
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“drop off your kids at the cascade waterslide & sit on the deck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

shares the Casino Cascade waterslide - you can sit on the deck and watch your children come
down the slides. Kids menu $5-6 w/drink. Lots of inexpensive appetizers & award winning
clam chowder

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Price Switcheroo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

They advertise 2 lobsters for a $12.99 and then don't tell you that the sides are an additional $10.00. We eat out alot and don't mind spending any amount if it's worth it. I wouldn't mind paying $22.99 for a twin lobster dinner but not when you were expecting $12.99 (clearly advertised on outside sign to lure you in). The sides were nothing special either, frozen french fries and soggy corn on the cob. My son ordered chicken and broccoli and it was Lean Cuisine but smaller.....dry and horrible. Drinks are way overpriced as well. Don't get sucked in, its a trap, question every price first if you happen to sit there while the kids waterslide. Complained to the "manager" and she blamed the waitress for not informing us and said "Oh well you ate them.....which my son had too because he was still hungry after his "meal" I will never ever go back here again and I tell everyone what happened.....two words RIP OFF!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Lunch was great a wonderful burger cooked just right and service was so friendly! Seemed like we waited for our lunch but it was definitely worth the wait.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had dinner and breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Dinner was very good. How can you ruin a lobster! Same with breakfast! Sat outside on the deck. nice veiw of the area.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The menu needs updating....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

After much contemplation, I settled on a wondrful sounding salad. They didn't have it; and did not have it for more than a month. So take it off the menu, already. I left and ate somewhere else.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cascade Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.