We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's New York Pizza

Joe's New York Pizza
888 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842
(603) 926-9300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 103 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good pizza, generous fresh toppings. Even my friends from NJ (pizza snobs) love Joes! Apps are decent too. Easy online ordering is a bonus.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

After bouncing around Hampton looking for the best pizza we tried Joe’s NY Pizza after failing to place an order with Lena’s Pizza. The person who took my order was friendly and interested. The pizza was very good. Good sauce, cheese and crust. Also enjoyed their Buffalo Chicken wings- ordered mild and they were very good as well just the right amount of heat for mild. They have a Chernobyl wing! Good luck with that. Have tried them twice and last time I ordered a pizza called I Portsmouth store by mistake and when I realized my error and told the order taker he cheerfully offered to provide the Hampton phone number. After talking to both stores it’s appears to me someone is taking the pains to hire the right people and then train them correctly on telephone answering and order taking, it’s a simple thing but if your life line is the telephone it pays to make sure the people working the phones have the right training, skills and attitude. Will be back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food has gone down hill - very expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The pizza by the slice is not so good. In many cases the slices have been sitting there for a long time. Even if they are fresh the quality is just so-so. There doesn't seem to be any process where old slices are rotaed out and disposed of. The prices are really high, I don't get the business model. I can get a bigger, freash and tastier slice in NY on 7th at a cheaper price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A level above”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Pricing is slightly higher but worth the better quality here. Consistently good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We actually went to the Woodbury Ave. location in Portsmouth and we were very happy with the pizza. The kids cheese pizza was REALLY good as was our lasagna pizza. We would definitely go back if we were in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Joe's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.