We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stacey Jane's Restaurant

Stacey Jane's Restaurant
9 Ocean Blvd Ste A, Hampton, NH 03842
(603) 929-9005
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 99 restaurants in Hampton
Restaurant details
Grafton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Like most restaurants on beach,they have some type of lobster special. When we first visited on a night in July they had sold out of lobsters. On a visit in Aug. they again had sold out . Staff assured us a delivery was due very soon. After waiting nearly an hour we got to pick our dinner. Bathrooms could have been cleaned and stocked better. T.P. was out in Ladies room.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    1
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What happened?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was once the most happening place on the beach for me! I was in for dinner and drinks almost every night a year ago. The place was usually packed and served great food and drinks at very good prices, sports on TV in the back, and the best Karaoke in the front (i'm no big Karaoke fan, but I was amazed at the local talent), then this summer I find the place totally dead in the middle of summer? I hope it comes back to life in the off season or it will be dearly missed

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Twin Lobsters Awesome Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is accross the street from the hotel I stayed at (the Drift) and twin lobsters cost me $11 ! I don't know where else you can find a deal like that. Margueritas were awesome too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great drinks, great service, good food, lousy karaoke DJ?..really lousy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Title says it all....fun space and really great service and good food....and a DJ that caters to an "IN" crowd. If you are not hoping to sing, this is a pretty fun place. I am told it is a lot better when Jimmy isn't there and you will get a chance to sing no matter who walks in. You might call ahead to find out or plan to head on upstairs for a completely different (and nice) experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Co
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Twin "Awesome" Lobsters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

What a steal! We ate on the upstairs deck on a gorgeous summer night! We walked there easily from one of the beach hotels and were not disappointed. There was only one waiter when we got there and the place started to fill up, but he was able to handle quite a few tables with ease until someone came to help him out. We had tasty drinks first, and then started in on our twin lobsters! Visiting from Colorado we didn't know what to expect! They were huge! YUMMY! They were only $15.99!!!!!!! Incredible! Make sure if you are going to Hampton Beach you try out Stacey Jane's!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stacey Jane's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stacey Jane's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stacey Jane's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.