We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Flatbread!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
61 High Street, Hampton, NH
603 926 6111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 103 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Nashua NH
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Love the Flatbread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

So happy that we now have a Flatbread in Hampton! We love everything about it, the pizza, salad and desserts are all great. We've found service to be extra friendly at this location and the decor has the whole surfer theme going on, which is perfect for Hampton!

Our favorite flatbread is "Jay's Heart", which is closest to a traditional pizza. It's a very thin crust with flavorful garlic, herbs, tomato sauce and cheese. Many of the ingredients served at Flatbread are organic, or at least all natural. Everything is cooked in an open clay oven.

If you haven't been to Flatbread yet, give it a try. There are few scattered around New England (and Maui!), but this Hampton location is fun!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“"Closed"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Never a question of if it were going to close but when. I do hope the prior owners have profited by there experience and will be successful in there next venture.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Flatbread rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We enjoyed dining at the new Flatbread. The waiter was great and the pizza was delicious. The mural on the wall inspired us to go explore the seacoast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pizza is good, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

So I've been to this pizza place twice. First time we got there late but they were nice and let us order. Unfortunately they burned our pizza and we had to wait for a 2nd one to be made. It was their chicken version and it was tasty. They were closing up so we rushed through a couple pieces and took the rest home; we didn't have much to judge the real experience. So we went back a second time and again the pizza was good, but the service was really slow and I saw them mess up one pizza that was almost done baking, when they went to spin it in the brick oven. I felt bad for the people that had to wait for another. Then I saw a couple others get sent back to be cooked further. Maybe just a bad night, but maybe not. It's probably a great place to take kids but it's bright and feels a bit like a cafeteria warmed up with wooden tables. Not at all cozy and I felt like the couple next to us was so close, they were able to listen in on our conversation. Too bad they haven't worked out the service and ambience, we won't be back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza, warm atmosphere, great servers, fabulous night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The bar was great as we waited for our table. The farm to table concept is in full force and so appreciative- we must support our locals. The salad was terrific with the best goat cheese ever. The pizza is thin crust. Nice assortment of libations. Service great! Thanks Melissa!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatbread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.