We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican takeaway around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Olas Taqueria

Las Olas Taqueria
356 Lafayette Road, Hampton, NH 03842
+1 603-967-4880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 101 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: Latin
Description: Las Olas is a fresh Mexican grill. Quick Service, friendly staff, and tasty fresh Latin/Mexican food that you can choose your fillings as our staff guide you through the process.
Restaurant details
Description: Las Olas is a fresh Mexican grill. Quick Service, friendly staff, and tasty fresh Latin/Mexican food that you can choose your fillings as our staff guide you through the process.
Hampton, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Mexican takeaway around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The food here is fresh and authentic. It is well priced and the service is fast and efficient. Actually I can't imagine any better Mexican takeaway and am so glad this place is just down the road. I usually order a bean meal and am able to request a selection of refried, black or pinto beans. Extras include guacamole, sour cream and a selection of fresh salsas.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Amazing Burritos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had an amazingly delicious burrito at Las Olas! I loved the whole set up. Plenty of seating, really nicely done paintings adorning the walls. The prices are great. I tried a burrito and it was mild with interesting ingredients. My friend and I also purchased the sweet potato hash. It was more like small french fries than a traditional hash, but it was very tasty and not too spicy. I saw a sign that said you could add the sweet potato hash to your burrito, and I may do that next time. I wish I had stopped in sooner- I have passed Las Olas at least 50 times and always said, hmm I'll have to stop some time. Don't be like me- go in now. Right now. You won't regret it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Top notch mexican food, fast and fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant is right up there with any Chipotle restaurant I have visited, and that chain is one of the fastest growing in the industry. Great ingredients, great service, and the serving size is large! I would highly recommend this place to anyone passing through who is looking for a great deal and great food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fresh and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice concept of made-to-order Mexican food so you can customize the type of beans, cheese, toppings, etc. They make a great burrito, but I also really like the salads they make with toppings for those watching their waistline. Bright and cheery and spacious interior. My kids love the Mexican soda that is sold here. Very nice spot, and economical too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“fresh and healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have to laugh that someone would suggest going to Taco Bell instead - they are not in the same stratosphere. This is fresh, made from scratch, real food - prepared to your exact order, right in front of you.
cute decor with a beach/surfer vibe
Prices are a bit high, but portions are big (especially the burritos) - share one to save a couple bucks. They have a seasonal pineapple salsa that is heaven - if they have it, you need to try it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Olas Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Las Olas Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Olas Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.