We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't wait for the deluxe ocean view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harris Sea Ranch Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harris Sea Ranch Motel
Save
You added Harris Sea Ranch Motel to your Saves list
75 Ocean Blvd, P.O. Box 1178, Hampton, NH 03842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Hampton
Schenectady, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't wait for the deluxe ocean view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed with my two teenage daughters and six year old granddaughter. Never stayed downtown, but took a chance so my teens had access to all the action. Room view was phenomenal and we watched the fireworks from our private deck. Gracious hostess, extremely friendly. Parking beneath the building and directly in rear. Very small spaces (not suitable for SUVs) and the doors are locked early. Anyone out past nine has to use the security code so the motel is very secure but has to walk half a dark block and around the corner to re-enter. Lots of stair climbing too. Also, wi fi only in lobby, and we hoped to use our iPads at night before bed. We couldn't get our tv on, asked twice and neither time worked. Nobody offered to help. Cleanliness was good with daily maid service, but there was a black hair on my sheet and we are all blonde. There was also old food under our bed we discovered when we were checking our luggage to leave. Also, continental breakfast is not served as the office doesn't open until 10.

Room Tip: Aside from cleanliness, rooms are very small. No fridge in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    8
    0
    6
See reviews for
14
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was our first time visiting Hampton Beach and our first time traveling as a family of 5 for any real length of time, so we were apprehensive about the whole trip. We are two parents and 3 sons, 12 and under. Mary Lee at the Harris Sea Ranch was absolutely warm, friendly, and very accommodating, as was her staff. We stayed in room #30, which was perfect for us. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchenette was what we needed and overall it suited us just fine. There were two twin beds in one room and we used a roll away for our third kid. There was a queen bed in the other room. Again, it was very comfortable. I only wish we could have had a balcony to sit on and to dry wet towels and bathing suits, but we are certainly not complaining. After all, we're a family of 5! The housekeeping was great, too. If we go back to Hampton Beach, I know we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

WOW!! This place is where its at! My husband and our 2 boys just got back from The Harris Sea Ranch at Hampton Beach, Where do I even start??? We spent hours online searching for a place to stay at Hampton Beach, We came across the Harris Sea Ranch and after reading some reviews we booked a 3 night stay. We arrived before check in but Mary Lee (who is amazing) let us check in early. We got into our room and we were more than impressed. CLEAN!!! The room was so nice. It still had that old beach charm but new beds, new furniture, new counter, new sink, new frigde, NEW NEW NEW! I could go on and on. The breakfast was great. The service was superb and the beach was amazing. Have no worries staying here. Its 200 feet from the beach, no noise and so much fun. This is our new vaca spot for a lifetime. Many thanks to Mary Lee and her sons (especially the one who jumped our car from the dead battery), we will forever stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at Harris Sea Ranch for a long weekend..This hotel is on the Ocean blvd close to everything. The beautiful beach is located directly across the street. We booked their option of obstructed ocean view. This view from the balacony was fine. The hotel is older however most of the area is. The room was roomy and clean with a frigerator, air conditioning and satelite TV, and the bed was very comfortable. The parking was a breeze. Parking lot in the rear of the building and also a parking garage under the hotel, which was nice since we rode our motorcycle. They serve a continental breakfast each morning which consists of coffee, tea, muffins and danishes. The owner Mary Ellen is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

My husband and I and our 3 children stayed at the Harris Sea Ranch for three nights. I have been coming to Hampton Beach for years and this is one of the nicer motels I have stayed in. We had a great room with our own private balcony and a kitchenette. It was perfect for us. We were able to make lunches and eat on the beach. The motel provides a nice continental breakfast which consists of muffins, pastries, coffee or tea. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. The owner, I wish I had gotten her name, was extremely nice and very welcoming. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Had three day stay at the Harris Sea Ranch Motel, First 2 days stayed in room 15, great room very large bed , two big picture windows for plenty of ocean view. Flat screen tv, good a/c, very clean, furniture in very good condition, your private balcony with ocean front view, Now the down side to this room, No curtain on small window above the air conditioner and people across the street in the restaurant and another motel can see in, a towel across it was a quick remedy, no refrigerator, no coffee maker, no microwave oven. But all and all, Room was great. On my last day I had to move to room 18 because of booking . this room had everything , smaller TV, but had small kitchenette area , double beds, small ocean view balcony on side, same problem with small window above a/c.. Another nice and clean room. Very happy with stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at Harris Sea Ranch the week after Memorial Day. Mary Lee, the owner, was very helpful to us and was very gracious to us! We had a small room but it was very clean. We had an ocean view and it was only $75.00 a night! There was a small courtyard that we also looked out on and could sit in and drink some cold beers! It was in the middle of everything - We could walk the beach and shops in either direction and right down the street was Millie's Tavern, a beautiful old fashioned place with Trivia and Karaoke! I would recommend this to anyone on a budget - it's a nice hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harris Sea Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Sea Ranch Motel

Address: 75 Ocean Blvd, P.O. Box 1178, Hampton, NH 03842
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Hampton
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Harris Sea Ranch Hotel Hampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harris Sea Ranch Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.