We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expierence room was very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashworth by the Sea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ashworth by the Sea to your Saves list
Ashworth by the Sea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   295 Ocean Blvd., Hampton, NH 03842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Hampton
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Great expierence room was very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel!! we stayed friday night to sunday and the staff was great. We stayed in the Ashworth Suite.. The room was smaller then i thought it was going to be but it was very clean. I had a great view of the ocean!! the bathroom was HUGE and gorgeous!!! The breakers resturant in hotel was amazing, all i can say. food was 100% perfect and wasnt expensive at all. the only downfall was the AC not blowing cold air.. It didnt bother us too bad because it was semi - cold weather at night. I let the staff know when we checked out but if we stayed in the summer time this would of definally been a problem but overall GREAT stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    156
    82
    43
    31
See reviews for
162
263
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just spent two nights here. Expected more for the money but the place is well run and has the amenity of a nice launge and restaurant. It is older and a little tired but the folks who run the place try hard to deliver a good experience. The location is ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashworth_By_The_Sea, Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear George F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were pleased with the service and overall experience. .

We are very fortunate to have such a wonderful location at the beach.

Best Regards,

Brenda Goodwin
Hotel Resident Manager
603-926-672 X 398
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We initially reserved an Oceanview with balcony room, but once we arrived we were offered the 2 bedroom cottage out back. All I can say is...JUST FABULOUS!! It still has an ocean view, but is 3 times bigger than any regular room and decorated lovely. We can't wait to go again next September.

Room Tip: Get the cottage...it's worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashworth_By_The_Sea, Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Tiana M,

We are thrilled to hear that you totally enjoyed not only our lovely cottage, but your entire visit with us!
Hampton Beach is a special place and we are so fortunate to have guests such as yourself that continue to return year after year to experience all we have to offer.

" Sea you at the Beach " !

Warm Regards,

Brenda Goodwin
Resident Hotel Manager
603-926-6762 X 398
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

For a holiday weekend we felt the value was good. The room was clean and comfortable but small and needed to be updated. we were in the south tower overlooking the outdoor bar so we could enjoy the music from our balcony. Only issue was the exhaust fans from the kitchen were below us so we always knew what was being cooked. The little coffee shop on site is expensive and every thing is extra money do yourself a favor and do the buffet in the main dining area all inclusive including coffee and juice. Appetizers on the deck, after a day on the beach, were fair ,small selection , Dinner in the main dining room was very good the food is very good as well as the service. Watched the fireworks from the roof bar good view. The valet parking is handy but if you plan on going in and out put your car in the lot for $10 its cheaper. We will go back

Room Tip: north "tower" is newer the higher up the less smell from the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying here in almost 10 years. I'm pretty sure they have redone the rooms since then. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern the rooms were, especially the bathroom! I am always sketched out at using hotel bathrooms but this one was spic and span! The bar downstairs was huge, the bartenders were extremely friendly and I like that they're open real late! My only gripe is I'm not a huge fan of how they charge extra for parking, even though it's only $10 a day I wish they would just roll this into the price of the room as I don't know of any other hotels in Hampton Beach that charge you for parking. Also check in at 4pm is kind of late, I prefer it would be 2 or 3.

We would definitely return here! The convenience of the location and the cleanliness made it worth it!!! Hats off to the workers!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

this is probably one of the best places to stay. what keeps them from a good review is that there housekeeping is slow. would be in the late afternoon or so before your room is done. also the owner is not a very nice person,rude and does not know how to present herself. went to one of there new years eve packages,the next day we got breakfast,i had a dunkin donut coffee and she went postal on me!!!!!! as i was sitting there and not feeling warm and fuzzy, i saw other people come in with dunkin donut coffee and was wondering if she went postal on them as well. have not been back since. there have been other dealings with her as well,my daughter had a confrontation with her as well,i guess she was going postal again for fear that my daughter was going to park were she was not suppose to,the parking was for hotel employees and my daughter can read and saw the sign,maybe its time she retired.

Room Tip: watch out for the owner !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

first time to hampton beach as a family. we wanted somewhere close to the beach (have a 4 & 3 YO - so we didn't want to have to walk too far to get to the beach). I researched many spots online and the Ashworth seemed to be the nicest of all. We LOVED the hotel, the rooms, the people and the restaurants - all of it! Luckily the time we wanted to travel (after Labor day) resulted in more afordable prices - not sure we could have picked this place during peak time.

Definitely recommend and we'll definiately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashworth_By_The_Sea, Manager at Ashworth by the Sea, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Gina L,

Thank you very much for such a positive review of our hotel and sharing your families experience during your recent visit. We take pride in providing excellent service and are delighted that you chose to stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again and again !

Warm Regards,
Sea you at the Beach !

Brenda Goodwin
Hotel Resident Manager
603-926-6762 X398
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashworth by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashworth by the Sea

Address: 295 Ocean Blvd., Hampton, NH 03842
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashworth by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ashworth by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashworth By The Sea Hotel Hampton
Ashworth By The Sea Hampton
Ashworth Sea
Ashworth Hotel Hampton Nh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashworth by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.