We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation with the 2 men with disabilities that I take care of” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach View Inn to your Saves list
Beach View Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   101 Ocean Boulevard, Hampton, NH 03842   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hampton B&B and Inns
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“vacation with the 2 men with disabilities that I take care of”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

we spent a week at the beach view inn. The room was nothing short of spectacular. very comfortable and clean.the front deck,roof deck,and common area inside made for great relaxation, meeting some really cool people and some of the best views in N.H. The staff were sooo acomidating and helpful with any questions we had. above all,the the men I care for and myself were treated with the upmost respect. Wich in my eyes is priceless. I will definately be returning,recomending to all my friends and family to stay here,and cant wait to return. thanks a bunch

Room Tip: room 1A has its own door and is private.well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    12
    4
    12
See reviews for
34
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

I loved it here very clean and staff is very friendly ! Perfect location ! Only negative thing is the shower water goes in and out with temp but who cares not there for that! Great place ! Deff will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The rooms were clean and airy and had an awesome view of the ocean. The manager, Jen, and the staff were courteous and friendly. We had a few drinks on the roof top deck and then went to a concert at the Club Casino just a couple of blocks away. The next morning we enjoyed a coffee while watching the big screen TV in the lobby seating area, and then sat out on the front porch and watched the people cruise down the Boulevard. Overall it was a great experience and we'll be back next year! Thanks Beach View!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

On the way up to our room with "partial ocean views" we noticed an aroma of urine & must . The further we got to the end of the hallway where our room was located , the stronger the odor. Upon entering our room we discovered our room smelled even worse than the hallway. The room was gross!! The fridge was overgrown with ice,the comforter had "something" on it, the partial ocean view was out the side window into the alley of a restaurants dumpster next door. When informed of the smell ,the manager said the rugs were just cleaned & the smell was probably from the damp rug.
The beach was nice .We had booked 2 nights & left after the first, We went from store to store to find an air freshner to try and mask the musk & stank.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachview101, Manager at Beach View Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi Deb,

Needless to say, we were extremely concerned when we read your review and have thoroughly investigated this situation.

We did discover that, in fact, the carpet was being cleaned before and during your stay. This can cause some strange odors, especially in certain weather conditions. I do wish this would have been brought to our attention as we would have been more than happy to switch you to another room. We would not want anyone to put up with any smells that they were not comfortable with. Over the Spring, after your stay, we replaced much of the carpeting throughout the hotel as well as many of the refrigerators, including the one in your room.

Cleanliness is our utmost priority so rest assured, no guest will ever smell urine or anything of the sort when they stay with us. We are sorry to have disappointed you and do hope you will allow us the opportunity to prove ourselves in the future.

Thanks,
The Beach View Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Ac/heater was clogged with dirt and dust and barely functioned. The mis matched bedding was quite special. I highly enjoyed the paper plates in the cupboards and the 'who knows what' wrapped in tin foil in the oven. Felt like bed bugs might attack at any time.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachview101, Manager at Beach View Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
We are very sorry that your recent stay with us was not up to your standards or ours. Cleanliness is something we pride ourselves on and your review is disappointing to us, to stay the least. We have addressed these issues with our housekeeping staff and, rest assured, this is receiving our utmost attention in order to prevent these issues from happening in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We came for the seafood fest and that was the only good part...it was right there and the beach is directly across the street. The pictures totally lie...rooms are small, dirty, barely cleaned between people. We had food in our cupboards and I found more then one hair on things in the room. Also, the noise level..you can hear everyone near you in the surrounding rooms and when they come in and out of rooms...doors are paper thin. Overpriced, no amentities such as coffee in great room in the mornings and while they offer parking it is not convenient to traipsing luggage in and out. I was VERY disappointed and will not return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachview101, Manager at Beach View Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Having a very clean hotel is something we pride ourselves on so your review is concerning to us and is presently being addressed with our housekeeping staff. Like most hotels in Hampton, our property is historic, which means that our rooms vary in size and we do not have the sound-proofing and some of the other amenities that the new hotels offer. However, we are diligent about ensuring that guests do not disturb others. It also is possible to pull up in the front of our hotel, unload your luggage and then park. We regret that this was not communicated to you. Based on your suggestion as well as others we do plan to offer coffee in the great room starting with the summer, 2012 season. We are sorry to have disappointed you and do hope you will return to Hampton Beach in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My family and I have been coming here for years. The past few years they have done the hotel rooms and common areas all over. It looks great. The hotel is smack in the middle of everything and right on the main strip. The front porch overlooks the main area where you can sit and hang out if you'd like. It also has a great family room which is surrounded by windows overlooking the beach. Our group has grown from just family to a bunch of friends. We all go the same time each year and every year more people join us. The staff is friendly and keep the place in tip top condition.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Inn

Address: 101 Ocean Boulevard, Hampton, NH 03842
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hampton Beach and all the activities the area has to offer, the Beach View Inn is a charming, historic family destination with one of the best beach views Hampton has to offer. Wake-up to the sunrise on their oceanfront deck with panoramic views and watch the sun set with your favorite beverage in hand on the rooftop deck. The Beach View Inn is centrally located, putting one of New England’s best beaches, the Casino Ballroom, activities for the entire family and restaurants just steps from your door. Their cottage-inspired rooms and suites with kitchenettes and numerous amenities, will immediately make you feel relaxed and at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beach View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Hotel Hampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.