We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best spots in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B G's Boat House Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
B G's Boat House Restaurant
191 Wentworth Rd, Rye NH, Greenland, NH 03840-2201
(603) 431-1074
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Greenland
Restaurant details
New England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“one of the best spots in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great view, great food, great atmosphere!! This is a hidden gem... either that or people forget about it and hit up down town Portsmouth. We love the location, the views at sunset are mostly gorgeous!! The lobster roll has been a favorite of mine!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quaint & Understated Gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went there for lunch today! Luckily, there was a couple of tables left so we were seated there. Lovely sea breeze while it was 93 & humid so refreshing! My Brother had the Mini Seafood Combo, with shrimp, scallops, whole bellied clams with French fries. He is a fairly big eater and left 2 fries and 1 shrimp on his plate, saying he had had it! Bye loved everything about it! I got the lunch portion of fried scallops which came with fries. The scallops were fresh, delicious and perfectly done and plenty of them for a lunch size portion. I only ate a few fries and they were also very good. New both enjoyed the ambiance, and the fact we didn't feel rushed by our very attentive waitress. We will definitely go back there and recommend it to our friends also.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have driven past this place at least 100 times and never stopped until today. Beautiful views dining on the water for lunch or dinner. We started off with the delicious onion rings they make. OUTSTANDING , some of the best I have ever had. Wonderful lobster roll, and belly clams.

Over all nice view , good food, good service. Not cheap but good

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great water view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

BG's is one of my favorite places to go for a nice seafood lunch or dinner. Food is excellent and view is wonderful. If you are traveling anywhere near the New Hampshire coast,make it a stop!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A for Food, D for beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A is for Average food. We go there often when the weather is warm and the breeze is light. D is for Draft Beer. Lots of choices... even a draft shandy. Well known in the seacoast for atmosphere. Better then on the river in town; both price wise and briskness. Accessible by boat too via Sagamore Creek.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B G's Boat House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to B G's Boat House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B G's Boat House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.