We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place & Great Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royalty Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Royalty Inn to your Saves list
Royalty Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50 Royalty Rewards bonus points bonus points with your stay
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place & Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Pretty good place for the money with good package deals. Get your room and tickets to attractions and free buffet breakfast. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bathroom was nice, beds were ok, the mattress was a little shot and we both sank into the middle. Indoor pool for the kids and hot tub for the parents. Only half an hour to Santa's Village and 20 minutes from Mt Washington.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    77
    32
    15
    9
See reviews for
86
46
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
maine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

While the rooms were large, clean and comfortable i was somewhat disappointed about the amenities in particular. The pool and other "fun" stuff were important since we travel with our young son. All of the other facilities were in the health club next door yet none of the information made that clear to us beforehand. our son was anxious to go use the pool and it became a chore to get from our room to the other building. when we entered the pool building, we had to be "buzzed" in and the health club front desk person simply said "he's not allowed downstairs". i still don't know what's downstairs. the game room inside the hotel was a tiny room and pitch black.

the room sink was not in the bathroom but just inside the room entrance. this made it annoying to try to use the hair dryer, etc while my son was sleeping (no door to close to muffle the sound).

on the rare occassion when i asked the front desk person a question, she acted like we were annoying/bothering her. at one point i waited while she was on the phone, never acknowledging me, not a nod of the head or even a smile that would suggest "i'll be with you in a moment". eventually, someone came out from the back office to help me. all of this for over $100 a night. ...but the room was large and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
I am sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. I would like to thank you for the feedback. It helps us to improve. I hope that you will visit us again so that we have that opportunity to change your impression of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We take mini 1-2 night vacations during the summer to go to Story Land, Santa's Village, Six Guns City, Mt. Washington, etc. We used to stay in North Conway but it was getting expensive. I decided to book a stay at Royalty Inn and we were pleased with the size of the rooms, the price, and the kids love the pool(s). We don't spend much time in the room just for sleeping. We have stayed more than once at this hotel and each time we have been in a different location. The thickness of the walls seems to depend upon the building you are in but except for waking up to someone else's alarm clock (only once) I don't have any complaints. Gorham is the perfect location to all of the attractions. It is a cute little town and we discovered Welsh's Restaurant just a short walk from the hotel it offers table service breakfast, lunch, dinner at a reasonable price and a lot of food (pancakes take up the whole plate). Based upon the fun time that the kids have, the friendly staff, and the size of the rooms this is a good value!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Thank you for the positive response and for being a loyal customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittenden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

If you're looking for a great place to spend a night go to the Royalty Inn in Gorham, N.H. We were looking for a motel with a swimming pool. What a bargain we got! Indoor swimming pool, outdoor swimming pool and a hot tub. The room came with 2 queen beds, microwave, refrig, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Nice big room. So clean and comfortable. The Inn is located in the heart of town. Walking distance to restaurants and a carnival that was going on. We closed out our night with a grand display of fireworks. We plan on goingback the end of July. Looking forward to another nice stay. Check out their website www.RoyaltyInn.com
Gwen & Paul Racine
Chittenden, Vt.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thanks. Hope the weather holds out for you so we can see you again at the end of the month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

My daughter and I have stayed at the Royalty Inn three times and we've booked again this summer. It is a great value! Nice, comfortable rooms. There are two pools...one indoor and one outdoor. It is fairly close to attractions like Santa's Village and Storyland. Great place for kids and adults.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you. Glad you were able to take advantage of our affordable family attraction packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Great value for the price. The room was a comfortable motel room with nothing deteriorating. There was no wireless internet in the room, but borrowing a short network cable from the front desk allowed free wired access. I wish I had brought my own longer cable so I could have worked from the round desk near the bed rather than the desk near the TV.

Being a motel room, it was very easy to hear people outside when they left in the morning, but we were awake anyway.

The indoor pool and hot tub at the spa were in great functioning order with comfortable water temperature in both. The pool had a few lanes for swimming laps as well as a section for non-lap swimmers to play in. Max depth 5 ft. The outdoor pool was available but it was a bit too cold to swim outdoors the days we were there. Max depth 9 ft, though still no diving allowed.

Accessing the spa was free. It was a very short walk across the parking lot to another building. They had lockers (I did not bring a lock) and showers and provided towels. I was able to leave my room key with the staff member at the reception for the spa so leaving my clothes in an unlocked locker was fine.

The service was helpful and courteous, checking in, checking out, and recommending sites to see.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you. Happy you enjoyed our health club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I was very pleased with this hotel. A full service health club next door and within walking distance of several restaurants and cute village shops. Even the church I attended was only a block away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaltyGorham_NH, Owner at Royalty Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for the positive response. We strive to exceed expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royalty Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"White Mountains Best Value" Full service property featuring restaurant, lounge, indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, racquetball, basketball, extensive weight room, Cardio room, game room and guest laundry. All guest rooms feature refrigerator, microwave, and free WIFI. The Royalty Inn is close to all the attractions that make the White Mountains the ultimate vacation destination. Mt. Washington, Wildcat, Tuckerman's Ravine, Great Glen Trails are only 10 min away. Storyland, Santa's Village, and Six Gun City only 20 min and Attitash and Sunday River 30 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royalty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.