We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy early check in with friendly hosts/comfortable beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mt Madison Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   365 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$5 off room rate
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“easy early check in with friendly hosts/comfortable beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Staff was able to check me in early while still turning rooms from the previous night, and did so with a smile. 100 This allowed me to relax and enjoy the White Mt National Forest after a lengthy nap, as I had arrived via bicycle. Outdoor hot tub and location were also a big plus. Much within walking distance. JK

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    86
    33
    13
    14
See reviews for
140
118
23
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brigden Ontario Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We travelled into Gorham by motorcycle looking for a room for one night, another motel actually recommended us to stay there because they were full. The lady that owned the motel was very friendly and most accomdating. We asked to see a room before we registered she escorted us to one of the available rooms and we noticed immediately how clean the room was and she had told us that all of the mattresses had just recently been replaced.
Many times she volunteered helpful information to make us feel comfortable
Mt Madison Gorham, White Mountains, New Hampshire - 081

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juddfamilyof6
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The rooms were clean. We stayed here last year and were not impressed. The motel has a new look rooms were clean and everyone was very friendly. We are hoping to stay again in august The best part was we brought our two small dogs and unlike other hotels it was cost effective and they were welcomed as part of our family. Pet friendly is very important Really enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Ron Dagesse and staff , were most friendly and very helpful, very good tips on locations to local attractions, and where the ''locals'' eat. Room was clean and reasonably priced. Much wildelife in the area.ie moose and black bear. great place to visit.

P S dont miss Ron's singing pet dogs. They are a roit !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

066-- My family enjoyed our stay at Mt Madison. The kids loved, loved the pool and the bouncy house. They had a great time. We would stay there again. We found the grounds, (example pool area) and our room very clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

078
A good find after a long drive
Warm welcome
Good ammenities
Pool fine
Go to fish shop across street before it closes for lobster rool

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebec, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

086

We were looking for a hotel/motel that would be convenient for trips to both Storyland and Santa's Village during a long weekend visiting from Maine. Mt. Madison fit the bill wonderfully! Our requirements were that it be centrally located, have a pool and a hot tub, and be affordable. Mt. Madison provided all of these.

We liked our clean room, liked that the pool was close to our room, and we liked the friendly staff at the front desk who were very accommodating to us in a couple of different situations. If we had to list a "drawback" it would be only that the hot tub was not available on our last day, as it had to be cleaned. But we understand that it has to be cleaned SOMETIME. The price was right also - we got just what we wanted for a great price. We also liked that we were approx. 30 min from both parks so there were no long drives.

We will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Address: 365 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mt. Madison Inn and Suites located in the whites mountains of Gorham, NH. 32 modern hotel rooms. "Relax, Unwind...and forget the fast paced world you left behind... and stay longer!" That’s what the magical world of the White Mountains can do for you. As soon as you arrive at the Mt. Madison Inn, you will be greeted with a warm welcome from our friendly and caring staff. We really care about making our customers 110% happy through out there entire stay. This reflects on all the great reviews sent into TripAdvisor from all of our past guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt Madison Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.