We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mt Madison Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   365 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Lambertville, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff at Mt. Madison was great. Fantastic value, clean rooms, and friendly service made this visit special. Ask about Ron's "circle tour" of Mt. Washington and the surrounding attractions. This was a great place to stay while exploring the White Mountains and the beautiful color change.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    86
    32
    12
    14
See reviews for
136
110
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband & I spent 2 nights in a king room in mid-Sept. The owner was very helpful at check-in with advice on dining options, shared pool hours & where to find towels, and invited us to an evening fire by the pool. The room was spotless, shower pressure was perfect & we lucked out and had beautiful weather for a dip in the heated pool. We hiked for two days together near Wildcat. It was so awesome to have onsite laundry! My 5 girlfriends joined me Friday night (we stayed in two double queen rooms after my husband headed home)...since I was extending my stay & changing rooms they cleaned mine first so I could check-in early! The rooms were just as nice as our king room. Walking distance to an excellent brick oven pizza place & got up early to hike Mount Washington. We're already planning to take our vacation here again next September and might even bring our children :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, nh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We used to have a cabin about 3/4 of an hour north of Gorham and enjoy the north country. Most motels north of Gorham are older and the rooms are not great. Mt. Madison rooms were clean and nicely remodeled at a good rate, with everything we needed. Very comfortable beds, cable TV had many channels, free Wi Fi, fridge and microwave. It is located on the main street so there is some traffic noise but it fades away by bed time. I did hear a train go through the area, but it was not loud. We found the location perfect for touring the north country, Errol, Dixville Notch, Colebrook, Pittsburg, Lancaster down to Mt Washington in 2 days including Cannan, V for a stop at the Northland restaurant for Canadian meet pie and other good food. There is also a Northland restuarant about 6 miles north of the motel right on route 16, just north of Berlin. Great food and selection.
The Mt Madison owners were very friendly and helpfull. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: It is a motel style, L shaped building. I was in room 8 which was midway between street and corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Room very clean,new bedding and comfortable beds.Most rooms were recently redecorated, ours wasn't but...it was still great!! The pool area had a hot tub,gas fire pit,picnic tables and grills. There was a bouncy house.
The owner was helpful giving suggestions for dining and sight seeing. Sat by the fire pit with a beverage for relaxing evening. Beautiful view.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Why is this No. 1 on TripAdvisor? The motel is located on a busy road junction and the rail track runs behind it: it is therefore very noisy. Other motels in Gorham will be quieter due to their better location (particularly look for one on the North side of the main road away from the rail track). The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable but it is nothing more than adequate. Be wary of the $10 breakfast offering: this buys you a $10 voucher to use at Welsh's Restaurant. You might chose to eat breakfast there, but there are other choices so why not keep your options open?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

9/24 if you don't need fancy but appreciate a clean and a comfortable night sleep this is the place. Very clean . Ron the owner was great he knew how to direct you in whatever interests one may have in the area. Buy some of his candles they are awesome !!!! Go for the Buttered Maple Scent. Ron knows how to run an Inn ! Dave and Yvonne from Buffalo

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The rooms are really small but are very clean. Carpeting was new. Bed was comfortable. Quality of bedding was a little above average. The bathroom is super small. The hotel is right on the main drag and is a little noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt Madison Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Madison Inn & Suites

Address: 365 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mt Madison Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mt. Madison Inn and Suites located in the whites mountains of Gorham, NH. 32 modern hotel rooms. "Relax, Unwind...and forget the fast paced world you left behind... and stay longer!" That’s what the magical world of the White Mountains can do for you. As soon as you arrive at the Mt. Madison Inn, you will be greeted with a warm welcome from our friendly and caring staff. We really care about making our customers 110% happy through out there entire stay. This reflects on all the great reviews sent into TripAdvisor from all of our past guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mt Madison Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Madison Hotel Gorham
Mt Madison Gorham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt Madison Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.