We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saalt Pub

Saalt Pub
111 Main Street, Libby's Bistro, Gorham, NH 03582
603.466.5330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American, Southwestern, Pub
Restaurant details
Desert Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a surprise to find such a great restaurant in this small town. My party had the need for gluten free, vegan and 2 children meals all of which were meet with excellent quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks or a quick meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent food and great service. Neat location since it's in an old bank. Great place for drinks or a quick meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hidden, underground restaurant serves excellent food and cocktails. Prices are reasonable. This is the place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Live locally, took my brother who was up visiting from Texas. I ordered the penne with a kale pesto... Ten out of ten... Simply amazing! Even more interesting is my brother ordered some pulled pork sandwich with fries. Now my brother attended college in Nashville, and lives in Texas. So this guy knows his barbecue. Said it was the best pulled pork he's ever had, and even said he wished the owner could ship it to him. :) great food. Great beer. Great place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilton, ct
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not really a pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was in town for a race and read good things about this pub and decided to give it a try. I really enjoyed my meal there, but I was expecting pub fare, which it was not. It was housed in an old pub, but to me pub food is more shepherd's pie and fish and chips with a really big beer list which it didn't have. This menu was more international with influences from all over Europe and Asia. I had a huge and excellent salad with shredded kale, brussel sprouts, beets and coriander croutons. Their poutine (Canadian fries with cheese curds and gravy) was fine. Dinner was a caramelized pork with a Thai curry sauce over slightly undercooked ramen noodles and fresh cilantro was a little disappointing. Dessert was a lovely chocolate pot-de-creme with melting marshmallows and house baked graham crackers. I'm not sure that there was a culinary theme to the food, it's a little catch as catch can, but I think it works in a small town with limited options. They obviously care about the quality of ingredients and are creative about flavor combinations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saalt Pub also viewed

 

Been to Saalt Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saalt Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.