We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saladino's Italian Market & Restaurant

Saladino's Italian Market & Restaurant
152 Main St, Gorham, NH 03581-1635
603-466-2520
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Gorham
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This restaurant has outstanding food! Everything is delicious and fresh. We stopped in on busy Friday night and were seated in the market - which was great. We were treated as part of the family having dinner in their kitchen! The staff is exceptional and very welcoming and the service is excellent. This little restaurant is a must for us when we are in the Gorham area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    23
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a great find! The food was delicious, piping hot and just the right portion sizes. We ordered specials (Lobster and Manicotti) which were were fantastic. Family owned and operated and they bent over backwards to accommodate us. The service and food couldn't have been better. We were so full we couldn't fit dessert so took some chocolate treats home!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The food - amazing! The staff, - even better!
I had Haddock Florentine that was absolutely perfect! The wine suggested was exceptional, but the sweet, lemony nightcap was even better! The love of the family owners is obvious in their food and service.

This restaurant is definitely worth stopping for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Met some friends and Saladino's was recommended by the guy at the hardware store where we parked. What a find! An Italian market and restaurant in a small mountain town that was superior. Home made baked goods and chocolates, full market of specialty items, incredible sandwiches, and great prices. I had the chicken sandwich, one of us had the special big meat sandwich, and the other was an eggplant sandwich, Homemade bread, large portions and just wonderfully tasty! Great dessert from the usual tiramisu to ice cream - all just great with coffee or expresso. I would go out of my way to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When I go to Gorham I always try to get to Saladino's. This family owned restaurant is exactly what I would look for to find a local restaurant with quality food. And to top it off the experience, their amazing sauce is available to take home.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saladino's Italian Market & Restaurant also viewed

Gorham, White Mountains
Gorham, White Mountains
 

Been to Saladino's Italian Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saladino's Italian Market & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.