We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Mountain Cider Company

White Mountain Cider Company
Route 302, Bartlett, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
603-383-9061
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
White Mountain Cider Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 10 restaurants in Glen
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US Route 16
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our first time eating here and I must say before we arrived I thought by the name it was going to be more pub/brewery fare and feel. They do have a very nice bar area, but the dinning room and food was anything but pub/brewery fare and feel. It had a bit of an upscale and trendy but very comfortable feel. Shorts and polo shirt or slacks and button down would be very comfortable. Shorts, slacks or skirts for the ladies all fit well. My wife and I were amazed at the quality and presentation of the dinner. We enjoyed every bite and the cider donuts for desert also proved not to judge by a name. “Donuts? I can get those anywhere.” Not these babies. Try them and you’ll know what I mean. The whole meal was outstanding. The Chef does a fantastic job!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    176
    59
    7
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ate here for lunch (in the Cider Mill) and for dinner in the White Mountain Cider Company restaurant. Both were excellent - the chicken salad wrap in the Mill and the asian pork gourmet for dinner on the Monday "Beer and Burger Night". This is a great place - definitely not "chain-like". Would highly recommend if you want "local flavor".

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

once a year, when my husband and I travel up North, we always make sure to have dinner at White Mountain Cider Company restaurant. This place NEVER disappoints. The menu is eclectic, fresh and locally sourced (when it can be). We had a great time there Friday evening. We didn't have a reservation, so we ate at the bar and were treated wonderfully by Steven, he took great care of us and help with our difficult decisions of what apps and dinner to enjoy. I had a special: tuna tartar - TDF. :-) My husband ordered a meat and cheese plate, and yes, it was very good. We shared an entree: salmon, it was the special of the evening. It was excellent. We didn't have room for dessert, so we went back Saturday for that. We also went for donuts on Saturday morning... they are cake-type cider donuts and they are really, really good. Get there at 7:00am if you want them warm.

If you're in Glen, NH you should make this a priority stop for dinner. It's a very unassuming "house" and you could easily pass it by, so pay attention! ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The appetizers were so unique and different, we only ordered them instead of an entrée. Rhubarb was in season while we were there so almost every restaurant offered a dessert with rhubarb.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a small but comfortable restaurant with an interesting menu and very good wine list, including a varied selection of wines by the glass. Service was cordial and attentive. The food preparation, appearance and, most importantly, taste was very good. The pea and mushroom risotto was a real treat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Mountain Cider Company also viewed

 

Been to White Mountain Cider Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Mountain Cider Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.