We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Mountain Cider Company

White Mountain Cider Company
Route 302, Bartlett, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
603-383-9061
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
White Mountain Cider Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US Route 16
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The food was amazing and the service was stellar. It was a little noisy, but the atmosphere was inviting for our group of 4 and 6. There were nice nooks for two people as well. We'll go there again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    71
    8
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We recently traveled to visit the food was amazing and the service was excellent I would highly recommend this place. We had the calamari, duck and braised ribs. Everything tasted fresh and the ambiance was amazing for a lovely vacation town

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Don't miss this: creative and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our dinner for five was a great hit. For openers, the house-made potato chips with choices of dip were wonderful: crispy, flavorful, and unique. Our aps and main courses were quite delicious; service was outstanding, wines and drinks reasonably priced. This is definitely on our "go back whenever we're within 50 miles" list.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bermuda
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great service, the menu was creative and they are makin an effort to be a serious cocktail bar with an interesting array of liquor

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stopped in with my girlfriend on a slow weeknight in May to get a few drinks and some dinner. I immediately loved the atmosphere. We ordered the Olives & Marcona Almonds app and when it was delivered we pretty much devoured it! It was outstanding, highly recommended. Our dinner was even better. As many people have said on here, it was the best meal I've had in a long, long time. A very classy yet comfortable place, with a quaint design, amazing food and fantastic drinks. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Mountain Cider Company also viewed

 
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to White Mountain Cider Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Mountain Cider Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.