We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pasta Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joseph's Spaghetti Shed

Joseph's Spaghetti Shed
Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
603-383-6680
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Food was delicious and hot. Servings are HUGE - much larger than anyone could finish. Not always a good thing. A litttle overwhelming.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    43
    18
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Casual and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great casual place. Good food, family friendly and great value. Great selection of entrees to choose from on their extensive menu.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very busy place but average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Simple decor with plastic tablecloths.

I have to say my sausage hero was just ok.

the sausage was not the length of the bun.

I felt cheated b/c the sausage was thinly sliced ( like pizza topping sausage ) and scattered on top of lots of peppers and onions .

Not enough meat.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great dinner after an afternoon at Story Land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped in for dinner after an afternoon at Story Land recently with my husband and our two-year-old son. We went early when the restaurant was emptier since we were traveling with our little one. Food was all delicious. I had the smaller portion of spaghetti with red sauce and mushrooms and it was the perfect relatively light dinner I was looking for. My son enjoyed his ravioli and my husband said his salad was chicken was good. We were impressed that they brought us a whole loaf of warm bread, served with garlic butter. Would definitely return on our next trip to Story Land. Thanks!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The food could've had more flavor, but our waitress was extremely friendly and funny and it was a very good price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Spaghetti Shed also viewed

 
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to Joseph's Spaghetti Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joseph's Spaghetti Shed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.