We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in the Valley!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Junction Restaurant

Glen Junction Restaurant
12 U.S. Rte 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
+1 603-383-9660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Family owned and operated - in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley, New HampshireLocated in the White Mountains of New Hampshire at Jct. Rtes 16 & 302, our family-owned and operated restaurant has been serving home-style cooking since 1985.Generous portions at affordable prices, bring your healthy appetite! Glen Junction Restaurant is the place for both visitor and local alike. We serve up hearty delicious breakfasts all day long. Our spacious booths and tables, the kids love our small train that winds its way throughout the dining room. Our family caters to the comforts of your family. Plenty of room for large parties with our NEW Function Room Available for a private dining experience!Open 7 days a week - 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
Sterling, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best breakfast in the Valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

They have home fries, they call them "TRAIN FRIES", they are to die for. They also have seasonal specials, my favorite is the waffles with whipped maple cream...... drooling......
They also have lunch, but have never stopped in for them, although the menu looks good.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    44
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Intervale, NH 03845
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pleasant Staff, Excellent Breakfasts, Model Railroad Theme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My wife and I had breakfast recently at the Glen Junction Restaurant. Our grandson loved the model railroad train that runs on tracks set overhead to entertain the children - and older people who love model trains. The breakfast menu is quite extensive, and the prices, although a little more than other breakfast restaurants in the area, are reasonable. The portions are large, and make up for the slightly higher prices. The waitstaff is pleasant and professional in attitude. The parking area is a little small, but since we arrived at 7 am, there were available spaces. If you want good food in a positive, family-oriented atmosphere, I recommend the Glen Junction Restaurant.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for coming in with your wife and grandson recently, and for giving us such an outstanding review!
Our family loves serving up delicious food for all of the groups of families big and small that come into our establishment.
Please come back soon to enjoy our model trains, and to try something new next time from our extensive menu!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fryeburg, Maine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast or lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We have been customers for years and enjoyed every meal we have ordered! Yesterday, my husband and I both ordered the Junction Special and loved every bite. The food is always hot, consistent and comes out fast. The staff is always friendly and efficient. The restaurant is spotless, which is amazing considering the volume of diners which they serve.
A great place for adults and children!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your superb review, and even more for your continued support for our restaurant these many years!
I would have to say that the Junction Special happens to be my favorite meal at Glen Junction as well, so great breakfast choice for you both!
We love when our customers are satisfied with not just their meal, but their entire experience with us, so thank you for returning to our establishment and giving us such wonderful praise!
We can't wait to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Train lovers rejoice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This is a great restaurant for breakfast or lunch. It is done in a railroad theme and actually has model trains traveling around the room at ceiling height in both rooms to the delight of both little children and big children. The menu has many choices including homemade hash, The food is delicious, the service is excellent and the prices are reasonable

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for such an outstanding review of our establishment!
We take pride in serving up the hottest and heartiest meals in the Glen area, and always appreciate another satisfied customer!
We hope you stop by again soon for another delicious meal with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is a good restaurant. Friendly staff. Excellent food. Tables are really close together and it's swamped here on weekends. Could have a long wait.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJannuzzi, Manager at Glen Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us such an excellent review!
We strive to serve all of our customers with delicious hearty meals and friendly hospitality every time they walk through our doors.
It is this type of service that continues to bring loyal customers like yourself back time and time again.
Thank you for your continued patronage, and we hope that our new expanded dining room will help give you more space the next time you visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Junction Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glen Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Junction Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.