We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Junction Restaurant

Glen Junction Restaurant
12 U.S. Rte 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH 03838
+1 603-383-9660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Family owned and operated - in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley, New HampshireLocated in the White Mountains of New Hampshire at Jct. Rtes 16 & 302, our family-owned and operated restaurant has been serving home-style cooking since 1985.Generous portions at affordable prices, bring your healthy appetite! Glen Junction Restaurant is the place for both visitor and local alike. We serve up hearty delicious breakfasts all day long. Our spacious booths and tables, the kids love our small train that winds its way throughout the dining room. Our family caters to the comforts of your family. Plenty of room for large parties with our NEW Function Room Available for a private dining experience!Open 7 days a week - 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
Amherst, NH
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went for an early morning breakfast. By 8AM this place was packed! We had a good breakfast and the service was really great and fast. Mostly seemed to be a family place, so it got loud as soon as all of the families with small children came in. The service was great and everyone there was very friendly. Food came out very quickly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    44
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stopped in for breakfast, a couple times back in June (also June 2011). The food is great there, with the serving size just the right, with a nice price. The service is great there, always right there with the coffee. A great place to bring the kids/grandkids. They are located in just the right spot, on your way for a hike or one of the parks. Now to just get back there to try out lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EWWWWW!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was one of the most disgusting meals I have ever been served in a restaurant. I would literally rather eat the $1 breakfast I got in the cafeteria of my Junior High School then ever experience this packaged pre-frozen slop they pass for food.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This is a great breakfast spot for kids. Food is really good and comes out fast. Home fries are fabulous. The only downside is it is way overpriced for breakfast, we spent more on a simple breakfast at this place than some of our dinners when on vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Love the Glen Junction. Always have breakfast there when we vacation in the area. The food is excellent and the prices are very reasonable. My children love the trains that circle around the restaurant.

In fact, the restaurant is so good my only complaint is that they only serve breakfast and lunch, no dinner service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Junction Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glen Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Junction Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.