We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant in the Valley!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub

The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub
3 Station St, US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH
+1 603-383-4344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub offers great family dining as well as an adult only dining area. Our Patio area is open during the Summer months. Our new menu features locally sourced produce whenever possible and several unique Gluten Free and Vegetarian items. In addition, our Specials feature only locally sourced meats, cheeses & produce. There are always live bands in the Pub on Friday & Saturday nights. We also have an Open Mic' night every Monday.The Pub opens at 3:30 Mon-Fri and the Dining Room at 5:00. On Sat & Sun, the Pub opens at 3:00 and the Dining Room at 4:00. We serve food util 9:30 Sun-Thurs and until 10:00 on Sat & Sun.
Duxbury
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in the Valley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is our favorite restaurant in the Valley. We dine here every trip to North Conway. Complete menu in a nice pub setting (including a caboose), salad bar (my wife's favorite) and homemade desserts, all served by a terrific staff. One of the Valley Originals, and so much better than the "chain restaurants".

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    130
    82
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had another great meal here; so glad we travelled after the weekend and vacation crowds had left! The food is always good, but it is the friendly staff that makes this such a fun experience. A trip to Jackson wouldn't be complete without at least one meal here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Food is consistently good, staff is consistently friendly and curtious, haven't had a bad meal yet. Have been several times over the past two years. A little pricey, but, one of the best places in the area.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp302, Owner at The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! I hope you will come back soon.
Terry O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food is inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Would really love to give the Red Parka a great review since I'm a local and it's close to my winter home. Challenge is the food tends to be inconsistent. Management is great rectifying any issues you may have. Prices seem to be inching up a little. Tends to be kid busy during the height of the summer due to proximity to Story Land.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp302, Owner at The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Please let me know what you mean by inconsistent. Is there a particular item that you have had issues with? The only way that we can correct a problem is if we know about it, so please get in touch with me on this. Thank you!
Terry O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Another Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had the stuffed mushrooms, meatloaf and surf/turf for dinner one evening, and everything was great.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.