We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to the B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub

The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub
3 Station St, US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH
+1 603-383-4344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Glen
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night
Description: The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub offers great family dining as well as an adult only dining area. Our Patio area is open during the Summer months. Our new menu features locally sourced produce whenever possible and several unique Gluten Free and Vegetarian items. In addition, our Specials feature only locally sourced meats, cheeses & produce. There are always live bands in the Pub on Friday & Saturday nights. We also have an Open Mic' night every Monday.The Pub opens at 3:30 Mon-Fri and the Dining Room at 5:00. On Sat & Sun, the Pub opens at 3:00 and the Dining Room at 4:00. We serve food util 9:30 Sun-Thurs and until 10:00 on Sat & Sun.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“close to the B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is typical pub/restaurant that caters to skiers and hikers. The beer choices were great, but the food? meh. It was close to the Bernerhof Inn, so that was a plus.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    141
    88
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great time at the parka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This restaurant was a great place to try. First time going tonight and well worth the stop. I will be going back in the future for sure. The atmosphere is wonderful and sitting in the old train car was a great experience. I highly recommend the north country pot roast. Great portion at a great price. Thanks for making our first time experience delightful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp302, Owner at The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to get to have someone here for the first time. I hope you will be frequent diners with us!
Terry O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An OK place to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Was here recently for dinner and for the life of me can't remember what I ate. Wasn't bad, but wasn't impressive either or I'd remember. Had air conditioner blowing directly on me and had no option to change my seat...it was kind of chilly to say the least.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Rockin at the parka!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Whether you're looking for a great place to bring your kids for dinner or listen to live music... This is the place! We have been going to the area for years to visit our girls at camp and its definitely our "go to " place. The chef has done a superb job of creating a fantastic menu. I had the brisket wrap with blueberry coleslaw that was amazing! I love the decor with all the old skis ( reminds me of my teenage years skiing up there) on the ceiling and outside dining space. Staff couldn't be friendlier. We love live music and are never disappointed. Red parka rocks and can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Menu sounded great but food was disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We vacation in this area frequently and the Red Parka looks cute and always has a full lot. It has been around since 1972 and while that is charming, it seems like they haven't updated much. The menu seemed promising and I selected a grilled chicken salad with local cheeses. It was $16 and was awful. It was drowned in dressing and the small portion was soggy. The salads at fast food joints are better. My husband's meal of a salmon burger was equally disappointing. My daughter didn't touch her cold and clumpy Mac and cheese and my son wouldn't eat the ribs, so we sent them back. It's a shame such a local landmark couldn't get it right. Next time, we will drive on by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp302, Owner at The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am so sorry about your experience. I am especially sorry about the Entree Salad. Apparently, we need to train the salad maker some more! I wish you could elaborate on the problem with the Salmon Burger as it is one of our best selling items on our new menu. And our BBQ Ribs have been one of our top sellers for over 30 years. I would be more than happy to talk to you at any time and see what we can do to make your experience better if you should decide to give us another chance.
Sincerely,
Terry O'Brien
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.