We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dance.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub

The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub
3 Station St, US Route 302, Glen, Bartlett, NH
+1 603-383-4344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 restaurants in Glen
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub offers great family dining as well as an adult only dining area. Our Patio area is open during the Summer months. Our new menu features locally sourced produce whenever possible and several unique Gluten Free and Vegetarian items. In addition, our Specials feature only locally sourced meats, cheeses & produce. There are always live bands in the Pub on Friday & Saturday nights. We also have an Open Mic' night every Monday.The Pub opens at 3:30 Mon-Fri and the Dining Room at 5:00. On Sat & Sun, the Pub opens at 3:00 and the Dining Room at 4:00. We serve food util 9:30 Sun-Thurs and until 10:00 on Sat & Sun.
Roxbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to dance.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Only place in the area with live band and dancing, lots of fun.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    132
    113
    70
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Steak tips were good, Bloody Mary superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great Wait team both in the restuarant and the pub. All smiles, helpful and great service. You feel welcomed.
There can be a long wait for the pub, get there early if you really want to see the band on the weekends, otherwise plan to wait or go elsewhere.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average-quality seems to be slipping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have been to this restaurant 4 times in the last 2 years. (winter season) The first time the food was wonderful. Good value. Nice salad bar. The last 2 times this year this year the food was mediocre. The special turkey sandwich was tasteless. My son's steak was not cooked correctly and had to be send back. My husband's pulled pork was just pulled stringy beef with a smattering of barbeque sauce on it-nothing special and not very tasty. Salad bar was still good and watching the ski videos is always entertaining.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp302, Owner at The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
I am very sorry about your poor experience here last week. We truly want your experience to be enjoyable in every way. Did your server and a host check with you on your meals? Please contact me as I would like to make it up to you. We value your opinion and will certainly take to heart your cirticisms.
Sincerely,
Terry O'Brien
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Pub Atmoshere and Kid Friendly too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We love the Red Parka. We eat here about 10 times a year. The bar area is our favorite. Very cozy and friendly. We usually have a steak or prime rib (weekends) . It is always good. The Red Parka along with being kid friendly they are also senior friendly. They offer a 10% discount.
I feel they could be a bit more creative with the salad bar. Would love lettuce other than iceberg. Also would enjoy some whole wheat bread at the salad bar. Terry what are your thoughts?

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpp302, Owner at The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We have been mixing green leaf lettuce with the iceburg, but maybe we need to put some Spring Mix in there too. What types of things would you like to see on the Salad Bar? The Chef has done away with anything that comes out of a can (except the beets & applesauce), so do have several new items. Please let me know your ideas! We see the salad bar every day, so a fresh pair of eyes would be most welcome!
Terry O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Restaurant on Top and Lively Pub below”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Grab some good food in glen and then hit there basement pub after hours for live music on Saturday night!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub also viewed

 
Jackson, White Mountains
 
Bartlett, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains
 
North Conway, White Mountains

Been to The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.