We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub and Eatery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patrick's Pub & Eatery

Patrick's Pub & Eatery
18 Weirs Road, Junctions Rts. 11 & 11B, Gilford, NH 03249
603 293-0841
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Gilford
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great Pub and Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Patrick's was so much fun, our group went their twice. There is lots of space in the restaurant and they were able to seat us together both nights. The first night was not too busy and the place seemed relatively quiet, but the second night was much busier and the noise level was disturbing. They have a great menu with a special for each night of the week. The pork special with dressing was excellent and the Lobster Mac and Cheese was overwhelming. There was lots of good lobster meat and massive amounts of excellent macaroni and cheese. Everyone was very pleased with their choices. Perhaps the most popular was the Chicken Quesadilla, which was so large no one finished it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    97
    37
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent food, loud bar.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Features gluten free menu items which were OK. Family-ready dining room, but overly loud live music. Call ahead on the weekends.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would find somewhere else!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Me and my husband live and Gilford and have given this restaurant many chances to step it up and every time we are disappointed! After waiting 20 minutes to even see a waitress, we were ready to order food the same time as drinks. Ordered a chicken wrap, lettuce was soggy and barely any chicken. Husband got a rare burger and it came out medium well, which I do not understand. Service was slow, like I said, i continue to give them many chances and still leave upset we even tried.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food, fun hang, fun waitresses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to Patricks with several other people on a friday night a few weeks back, I opted for call ahead seating. We got there and waited less than 5 minutes.
Everyone enjoyed their meals, they all got haddock, I on the other hand, ordered chicken parm. It was very good, I think the portions are Huge. I ate for 20 minutes and it didnt look as though I ate any, had two more meals out of it. That being said, ample servings
We ordered a hot fudge brownie sundae---so Delicious. We all LOVED it. Drinks we great and the waitress was fun and funny
I used to come to Patricks quite a bit when I lived in the area but have since moved,
It hasnt changed, its still great on all accounts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Slow service average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We got seated right away on a busy night. The server could not keep up. From spilled water to wrong soup (was charged for the wrong soup on the bill $3 more) asked for ketchup and horseradish sauce when the meal arrived and was half done with the food before they came. The food was just average and the special onion rings below average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrick's Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Patrick's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patrick's Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.