We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belknap Point Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gilford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belknap Point Motel
Save
You added Belknap Point Motel to your Saves list
107 Belknap Point Road, Gilford, NH 03249   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't be beat for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I wanted to take my boyfriend to Lake Winnipesaukee for his birthday but was on a tight budget. I read about the Belknap Point Motel on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try-- I'm so glad we did! It is certainly a no-frills motel, but the rooms were perfectly clean, the folks that run the motel are extremely kind and helpful (they referred us to a great restaurant for dinner), and the view cannot be beat. If you're looking for a luxurious stay I would recommend looking elsewhere, but the Belknap Point Motel offers far more than the price would indicate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    12
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, MA
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

My wife and I have just completed our 4th. annual mini vacation at Belknap Point. We are both in the tourist related industry on Cape Cod and after dealing with the entitled ?
all summer we look forward to our Labor Day vacation with Harry and Elaine at Belknap Point. We return each year because we find peace and relaxation on the shores of the
BIG lake. I am a big person and find the accomodations of the units easy to get around in and they are clean and comfortable. Belknap's location offers easy and enjoyable trips
to most locations and as we have found ,many fine restaurants in the area add to the
total enjoyment. We would not return if we found accomodations to be not clean or
the owners not hospitable. Harry and Elaine are gracioius hosts and be assured we will
be back next year, same time same location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Truly a beautiful place to spend 2 weeks of our summer vacation. We have been constant visitors to BPM and have never been disappointed with its beauty and quietness. Where else can one look across a beautiful lake and see Mt. Washington 65 miles away. The Blinns have always been warm and welconing to my wife and I. They consistently provide us a clean and welcoming residence for our 2 week vacation. It's location is nicely out of the hustle/bustle of downtown, yet is very close to some of the finest restaurants and shopping. The Blinns are very responsive to the needs of their residents and have proven that for the many years we have been their guests.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

A warm relaxing place to enjoy, and take in the beauty of the lake and mountains right outside your room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

One of our favorite places to stay at Lake Winni. We stay on the lake and it is so quiet and peaceful. Spotless, roomy(kitchenette) and 5 min. away from beach activities and restaurants. Love sitting at the table lakeside or on your deck. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Perfect motel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

If you have any fear of spiders this is not the place for you. There are spider webs everywhere... on the private deck outside the room, the common deck area and in every entryway into the motel. It is evident that the outdoor areas have poor upkeep. The owner states that he is is unable to use any treatment to prevent spiders, but a simple sweeping would help. Luckily there was only two in the room, but literally hundreds everywhere else.
The view was nice from the room, but to enjoy it from outside be ready to duck and run through the entryways.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

The pluses: quiet, no kids or pets in the lake rooms. Could not hear neighbors. The view is FANTASTIC. It's on a great jogging road. Felt safe--could leave stuff out on the open balcony during the day/overnight. The flat screen TV is nice, and A/C is quiet. The kitchen area is convenient. Near great restaurants and beaches.
The minuses: a microwave would be nice. The corners in the room were dirty. The doors opening and closing are noisy. If you ever replace the curtains, room-darkening ones would be nice.
We visited all around the whole lake, and this spot is THE NICEST!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belknap Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belknap Point Motel

Address: 107 Belknap Point Road, Gilford, NH 03249
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the west shore of Lake Winnipesaukee in the heart of the Lakes Region. Wonderful views of the lake and mountains. Swim, boat and fish our waterfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belknap Point Hotel Gilford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belknap Point Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.