We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Comfortable queen beds and a nice continental breakfast before skiing. Does the job for our family. Pool and hot tub can be warmer, otherwise a very pleasant stay for under $100. We appreciate the queen beds for that extra space. We do hope and wait for hotels like them to offer 'better' coffee! Very surprised to have fresh wheat bread.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I’m glad you were able to get a good night’s rest during your stay. We pride ourselves on making your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your comments and I’ll be sure to look into the hot tub temperature for next time.

Many Thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    98
    67
    36
    36
See reviews for
126
104
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have stayed here frequently over the years. It is fine for the money and right off the highway. Breakfast is typical Best Western fare in a small breakfast room. Renovations have been a pain over the last while but that is advertized on web site. Not greatest front desk situation with a phone to call someone the option frequently in early morning. Again, room is clean, view is great and it is OK for what it is.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I’m glad you enjoyed the view but sorry we weren’t able to wow you. Our staff works extra hard to make sure your stay is special. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I took my daughter up north for a short ski trip. The location is close to the ski area, but you need to drive +/-15 minutes to get food if it is Monday. No resteraunt or food in hotel other than vending and continental breakfast. No fitness room to work out what so ever. First impression of pool area was nasty: broken concrete with peeling paint. The pool was dirty (green slime on the bottom) and the liner was pulled down from the corner. The hot tub also had dirt on the bottom and not something that called to me or my daughter to use. We received 1-2 inches of snow the night we were there and was awoken to scraping from the person that shoveled the entire parking lot by hand at 6:00 am. They put us on the first floor and the morning desk attendant was extremely loud. We could hear conversation that was held. This hotel is just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I’m sorry you didn’t find your stay satisfactory. We do have a few restaurants nearby and we encourage guests to speak with the front desk for their recommendations. I will bring your comments to the attention of my staff to make sure the issues you experienced don’t happen again.

Respectfully,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last Memorial Day weekend and were happy. Things have gone downhill since. The electrical wires in our room were hanging out of the wall socket. The door trip to the adjoining room was broken. The heat was stuck on. When we entered the room it was unbelievably hot. We tried to call front desk, but the phone cord was connected to itself with a frayed cord. Went and told front desk of issue and we were told that maintenance would be sent down when available. It was time for my kids to go to bed. We slept with the window open all night and had to keep on getting up to close it or open it to get a comfortable temperature in our room. The bathroom walls and floor were filthy. The picture in the room had filth that had dried dripping down it. The pool floor has brown on it that can be clearly seen from the breakfast area overlooking it. The top step on the pool ladder is green. We reserved a pet-friendly room, but the rate was not final. There was an additional charge of $14 at check in. I booked through the Best Western website. Why not charge it all at once? Because they want the rate to look more competitive that those that disclose the fee up front. That was unfair advertising. We will not stay here again. We will go back to staying at the other chain in Littleton for double the price. It is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. I can assure you that our rooms are checked regularly to ensure the highest level of comfort. We encourage all guests to speak with the front desk if they do not find their room satisfactory. I hope you can give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last Memorial Day weekend and we were impressed, so we returned. Big mistake. Electrical wires hanging out in room, door frame to adjoining room was broken, the heat was stuck on so we slept with the window open, bathroom walls and floor were filthy, picture on wall filthy, pool has brown on the bottom of it (can be seen from breakfast room), and top step of pool ladder is green. Dog charge is hidden charge not included in room rate and is paid upon check-in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

My family chose this hotel for its proximity to the White Mountains and skiing. It has a great location right off the highway that is very convenient for the local attractions. We had planned to stay here at a very decent hotel rate after a day of skiing. Unfortunately, due to an emergency, we had to cancel with extremely short notice. The hotel was very accommodating and understanding to our situation. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I certainly hope everything was sorted out with your emergency. I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you come back soon!

Best Wishes,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Best location with good service. Rooms are clean and nice with good enough space for family of four. A very nice breakfast with plenty of choice. The pool was huge and nice, we had fun swimming with family. Penalty of activities for all the ages. Excellent staff and they are very friendly and helpful. we had fun and was nice stay. would recommend this hotel for everyone!!!

Room Tip: if you are looking for views and scenery, get a mountain view room. looking at two beautiful mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
A delicious hot breakfast, excellent location, huge pool, what’s not to love? It sounds like you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Best wishes,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.