We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
West Kingston, United States
1 review
“Clean & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at BW Franconia after skiing Cannon Mtn. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Beds were nicely appointed. Ski ticket discounts at front dest were excellent value. Breakfast had a vast assortment, something for everyone. The pool looked clean and inviting and surrounded by windows. We will definitely stay here again--excellent value!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We are Franconia’s go-to spot for any family’s ski trip. With a heated pool, delicious breakfast, and countless other amenities - you can’t go wrong staying with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your family’s next ski trip!

Warm regards,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    111
    73
    45
    38
See reviews for
144
117
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Good place to stay -— not great. Service was very good. No flaws. Toilet had a stool (yes, feces) in it on check in. Weird. Table was broken, not a deal breaker either.

I guess I expect a bit more even at the lower tier hotels because I have had great experiences with them.

Breakfast was included and not bad. Get in, get some sleep, eat breakfast and get on your way place.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We’re glad we were able to provide you with good service, that is our ultimate goal. Having said that, I’m sorry you didn’t find your room up to our high standards upon check in. Each room is meticulously cleaned for our guests. If, for whatever reason, that isn’t the case, we encourage you to inform the front desk and they will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for sharing your experience. I will be sure to bring it up during our next training for future improvement.

Many Thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel is poor at best, room was not cleaned well and the bathroom smelled of urine. The free breakfast was great for the kids and had many choices, make your own waffles, sausage, egg, fruit, muffins, coffee and juices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your room. Our hotel staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our property, so it was surprising to hear this. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and hope you had a nice time in Franconia.

Thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were up visiting our daughter in Vermont, visited Franconia at peak leaf season, stayed at the Best Western. Storm blew thru that night and knocked out almost all the power in the surrounding town, but staff passed out flashlights and keep their cool. Good accommodation, great breakfast and great location to base a sight seeing trip of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
While power outages are rare, we are always prepared to take care of our guests in case of emergency. We’ve trained our staff to handle these situations with care to make sure you feel comfortable and safe. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return!

Thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We spent two nights here and had a good stay. The hotel is in a pleasant, scenic position with plenty of parking for guests. We were there over a weekend so the hotel was busy but everything worked well. There's plenty to do in the surrounding area and we could well have stayed a third day if time had permitted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Indeed there is far too much to see and do in just a short two day visit. Which is why we hope you’ll come again and experience all that the White Mountains has to offer!

See you soon,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

great value and clean rooms with a great breakfast. Waffles, eggs, muffins, juice, coffee and toast. location was easy to find and not far from Mount Washington. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
A staff that cares and an amazing hot breakfast -these are the reasons that keep our guest coming back. We will do everything we can to make your stay special. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Best Western Franconia was a great jumping off place for our adventures in the White Mountains on a 3 1/2 day mini-vacation. Whether it was hiking at Arethusa Falls near Crawford Notch or along the Kangamagus Highway, shopping in N. Conway or eating and drinking at the Woodstock Inn/Brewery, the hotel was easy to get to , right off the the highway and close by to some beautiful scenery. The room was very nice and the service was efficient and pleasant. A hot breakfast comes with the room although we only used that feature once. This is a great spot to stay while exploring the White Mountain area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of so many attractions during your stay. As you said, our location is perfect for every type of vacation whether it be an outdoor adventure or a relaxing getaway. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you’ll come back soon!

Many thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.