We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end of average as far as Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Franconia
L'Orignal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“High end of average as far as Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staff was nice and bed was comfy. The issue was a stale smell in the room. When we started up the A/C it was musty. My SO works in the business so he cleaned the filters and we sprayed some Lysol... After that all was good. That night we slept with the windows open as there was a nice cool breeze and it is a quiet area.
About ten minutes away there was a great Thai restaurant called Chang Thai.
We didn't make it to the pool but it looked nice.
The staff was also very receptive to the suggestions about the A/C and how to clean the machines to avoid problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are glad you and your husband had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed the room and the location. We are sorry to hear about the A/C vents, we will be sure to investigate as we are constantly looking for ways to improve. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    79
    56
    30
    30
See reviews for
98
88
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Fast and easy check in by Tina and she had good dinner recommendations for us. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were clean but hot tub could use some repairs to the jets. Free breakfast had many options and was tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello again! It sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us and we are glad to hear it. Thank you for sharing about your experience with the friendly staff and your clean and comfortable room. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to visit.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place is very nice. Room was large enough, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and informative. Very quiet and close to hiking/biking trails. The pool is large and clean. The continental breakfast was awesome with lots of choices I will be visiting this place again when we are in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
It’s great to hear that your family had a great stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing about your positive experience with the hotel amenities as well as the location. We’ll see you next time you visit Franconia!

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Fresh cookies at the front desk was very welcoming for the kids. Breakfast was average at best. Check in was friendly and helpful.

Room was average at best. Great view of the mountain from the room. Our chair was broken and the rooms need a bit of attention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write your review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, the staff, and the view. Thank you for providing feedback about your hotel room, we will look into improving it further. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to visit.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the photography on the website. It looks nothing like the photos ! The room was unclean and there was a bad smell throughout the hotel. Behind our night stand was a face cloth and other things. The top of the TV had a thick layer of dust and the walls were badly marked and dirty. There was no night manager on duty which is odd given the large number of rooms in this hotel. The bes was comfortable though and we were very tired after a long day of driving. Next time we will plan better and look for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Our hotel staff is always striving to make sure our amenities are a high quality experience for our customers. We hope you will stop by again to see the improvements we have made.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchendon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel was very clean. Gentleman working the desk in the evening was very friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay, great value. My son loved the swimming pool! Great location off highway,easy to find. Only downside, not a lot of local restaurants close by. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks for your review! It’s always great to hear that our hotel staff provided excellent customer service and that a guest’s stay was enjoyable. We will look forward to the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburquerque, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, and suggested places for recreation, meals, and relaxing family fun; the front desk staff was particularly accommodating, and helped to make our stay in Franconia and the general region very enjoyable. We would definitely stay again at this location with our family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you had a great stay and we love hearing how helpful our staff was. We will look forward to the next time you stay with us.


Sincerely,
Tina Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.