We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Portsmouth Avenue, Exeter, NH 03833   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Auburndale, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good location and amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Second time I have stayed here in as many years. Arrived very early in day at 10:30AM and was accommodated to a room even though I was very early.I am a convinced died in the wool Hampton Inn fan and this hotel was no exception. Clean, friendly staff good pool and hot-tub. The managers reception was a nice end to a hard day with beer, wine and cheese.My only complaint was a rather strange smell in my room of damp towels.

Room Tip: Long walk down hallway. Pick a room at back of hotel and park at rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    59
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
64
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Very clean and updated. Many complimentary extras, no complaints here! Snacks offered upon checkin, staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in, very quiet, serves a good breakfast, and provides a well-functioning and efficient thermostat. The pool room was fun for kids. A bit expensive for our budget - maybe keep an eye out for promotions or book well ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the pool room are great if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Couldn't have asked for better service, nicer staff or more comfortable acommodations. This is the place to stay in SE New Hampshire. Our fur babies were accepted and fawned over, which made us smile. There is no fee for traveling with pets which is exceptional and hard to find. The staff was warm and inviting and very helpful in finding area restaurants, directions to the Reserve Center where my husband would be working and advice on areas to look for rental housing. We love staying at Hilton properties and this one did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite - they are big and comfortable. Bringing dogs? Staff is courteous, and lovi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've stayed twice at the Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter in as many weeks. Very nice stay! The staff was courteous and efficient. The rooms were well decorated and impeccably clean. To top it off, the complimentary breakfast was extensive and tasty!

I would stay again as often as my schedule allows!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were visiting Phillips Exeter Academy and stayed at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was very accomadating, helping us with menus for various nearby restaurants. Their suites were very ample and comfortable for our family of three. My son loved the pool and hot tub. Also they had a wheelchair available if needed to help me get to the room.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Got married at Zorvino Vineyards back in June 2012. Had a few different choices of hotels to pick from but settled on the Hampton Inn based on location and experience. Boy, the Hampton Inn in Exeter did not disappoint! Some of the nicest biggest rooms we have stayed in. The hotel did a great job of taking care of the wedding party. Great amenities! Wonderful Staff. Great Location. I would definitely reccommend this hotel for family, couples, and friends exploring the NH Seacoast or just a nice weekend getaway to a wonderful New England town like Exeter.

Room Tip: They have all sizes rooms and none of them are small ; )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter

Address: 59 Portsmouth Avenue, Exeter, NH 03833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exeter's newest hotel is the Hampton Inn & Suites - offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, HSIA, shuttle service, meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center. The hotel staff is passionate about providing extraordinary service from arrival to departure. It is ideally located within walking distance to historic downtown Exeter and Phillips Exeter Academy; 8 miles to Hampton Beach and a twenty minute drive to Portsmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter Hotel Exeter

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.