We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Margarita's Mexican Restaurant
93 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, NH 03833
+1 603-772-2274
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 44 Restaurants in Exeter
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Authentically delicious food and drinks made fresh to order daily. Art and furnishings handcrafted in Mexico. For family, friends and community, the fiesta starts here. It's like being in Mexico without getting on a plane.
Keene, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had the occassion to be in Exeter New Hampshire for a meeting that ran into the evening. Got out and looked for a place with reliable, good food quick as I had a ways to drive. A friend and I selected Margarita's as it ws close.

I was a pleasant surprise to find a clean, fast place that had great food. While the menu is the same as any other Margarita's, I ws pleasantly surprised by the extra friendly, upbeat people that assisted us during our visit.

If you like Margarita's and their foor, Exeter, NH is a place to try...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Margueritas EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just got back from N.M. and still think this restaurant has them beat. Great food which works well for me because I am not a fan of true, hot Mexican fare. There are plenty of Americanized meals for those with delicate stomachs.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good serviceable Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good food, excellent margaritas, corn kitchen type Mexican with service that's a little overaggressive in the waiter's desire to please. But, for a town like Exeter, what a surprise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“popular Tex-Mex”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The menu seems a bit limited but the food was tasty, nothing spectacular. We eat here because its convenient and generally consistent. Service has always been very good. No complaints.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love Margarita's BUT ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First of all I have been going to Margarita's ( first in Portsmouth, now in Exeter ) for over 20 years, still go and will continue to go. Nice place, very pleasant staff, lively bar, great drinks.
Food is good, not great but I like it. Problem being that it is very expensive for the food quality :
$ 13.49 for 2 Enchiladas, $ 9.00 for so-so tacos, $ 12 for Chile Relleno ( good not great ) etc.
Maybe they have to charge these prices to cover the overhead, hey I'm not in the restaurant
business so what do I know ? Anyway I still like it and will keep coming back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.