We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go down the street to McDonalds” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 900 degrees Neapolitan Pizzaria, Epping, NH

900 degrees Neapolitan Pizzaria, Epping, NH
Epping Brickyard Plaza, Epping, NH
603-734-2809
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Epping
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Go down the street to McDonalds”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ordered a take out salad and pizza. They don't make anything else on the menu on the weekends . What???? The salad was nine dollars! Wilted field greens not washed. Sand particles and black rotted pieces of lettuce way gone by.....some canned nuts and car raisins. Suppose to have onions but needed a microscope. Seriously , the sLad for three bucks at the fast food down the road is a 10 compared to this joke. Pizza was half cooked. Tasted like a sponge. Manchester should have kept it as one. Oh...and no plastic utensils for take out. they ran out!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Kingston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not your average local pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Lots of toppings and an amazing crust flavored by the wood-fired oven, makes for a tasty meal. These pizzas are definately tasty and creatively concocted, though a bit pricy. The dining room has been tastefully decorated but, take-out is always an option too. We tried this place out just after they opened and they were still getting the hang of things-VERY busy. Based on the food I would go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Pizza unremarkable, desert excellent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I ended up rating this place average. The pizza was not what I had hoped for as it was fairly tasteless, sorta like a frozen pizza at home. The tiramisu was excellent in taste and composition. The desert saved the meal.

The waitress ignored us while she focused on talking about her children with the only other couple in our section. Then the wait for food was to long. It seemed that people who sat at the bar received faster service. I will not return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not very good either”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We went with a group of six and a toddler. The menu is very limited, if you don't want pizza you don't have a lot of options. The kids menu is tiny and not actually very kid friendly. I got the crab cakes and macaroni and cheese. I was not impressed with either. They weren't bad, but they weren't really all that good either. The kids menu had four items: pizza, pasta, mac and cheese, and a grilled cheese sandwich. No chicken nuggets (really? I thought that was practically a requirement for kids menus) and served grapes as the side instead of fries. Fruit is wonderful but grapes are a major choking hazard for small children. If the mac and cheese on the kids menu was the same as the one I got - I don't know any kids who would like it. It was a more adult flavor, very swiss cheesy. My son got the grilled cheese, and again, this was not a grilled cheese for a kid. Luckily, my son likes all cheese and did not have an issue but I think most kids would not have liked this sandwich. No one had any real complaints about their pizzas but no one was wowed. Several people in the party got french onion soup and were all surprised to find that it was spicy/peppery. When the waitress came to ask how everything was, one of our party mentioned the soup issue and she just moved on like she didn't even hear the comment. Otherwise, the service was good and the atmosphere was fine. The prices weren't bad. But we won't be going back, if I'm going to spend money in a restaurant I expect the food to be better than mediocre.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“needs to expand their menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I've had way better pizza, it has a great atmosphere. The service needs help and the menu needs to expand. I know the Manchester one has a large menu with other options than just pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 900 degrees Neapolitan Pizzaria, Epping, NH also viewed

 

Been to 900 degrees Neapolitan Pizzaria, Epping, NH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 900 degrees Neapolitan Pizzaria, Epping, NH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.