We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has slipped!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Telly's Restaurant & Pizza

Telly's Restaurant & Pizza
235 Calef Highway, Epping, NH 03042
(603) 679-8225
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Epping
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hooksett NH
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“This place has slipped!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have eaten here quite a few times. Following a show at the Leddy Center nearby, we invited friends to join us for dinner on a late afternoon Sunday. They were quite busy. It started with the beer; it was barely cool at best; we sent it back for a Diet Coke. The service was extremely slow and we had to ask the server three times: "Where's our food" ? The standard answer three times was, "We are busy in the kitchen". Soooooooooo------why were folks around us eating their dinner 30 minutes ahead of us ? We think the server forgot to place our order. The food was ok at best and the pizza was certainly not up to their usual standard. I'm not sure if this was just a bad incident or a sign that Telly's has slipped. We'll try it once more for a final test and if it hasn't improved we won't return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place is a decent pizza, subs and salads place. It has seems to have gotten better in this regard and they have done some good renovations for outside bar and tv viewing areas. That being said, the pastas dishes and other Italian / seafood entrees are below par.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch, good soups, salads and subs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We like Telly's for lunch. They have a wonderful variety of salads, fresh soups, subs and more. I really like the Greek chicken lemon rice soup special. They have a large variety of foods on their menu, my husband likes their subs and and I like their salads and some of the seafood specials that they offer. The food is always fresh. The service is good and the place is really clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I just moved to Eping, NH and have found "Telly's. I have been there 4 times and have had a great time. If you want to go there on a weekend, you better get there early!.The outside area looks like alot of fun. We have had great food and service!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We recently stopped at Telly's for the first time. The atmosphere is very nice, we sat in the dining room. I had pizza, my husband had pasta and we ordered two kids meals. The food was decent. If I was in the area I would stop again but I wouldn't go out of my way.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Telly's Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Telly's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Telly's Restaurant & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.