We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a PLEASURE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Max's

Max's
136 Stewart Road, Snowvillage Inn, Eaton, NH 03832
603-447-2818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Eaton
Price range: $13 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Snowvillage is an enchanting 17 room country inn situated on 10 acres of woodlands, sweeping lawns and award winning gardens. Quiet and secluded, yet only six miles from tax free shopping in North Conway NH, skiing, hiking, canoeing and much more
Madison, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a PLEASURE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Once again we have just returned from a wonderful, relaxed dinner at the Snowvillage . From fantastic oysters and pork dumplings to start, strawberry bbq chicken, and a cinnamon pulled pork sandwich, then honey ginger ice cream and chocolate cake to finish, Jen ,Kevin, and their warm staff have outdone themselves....Thanks!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had dinner at Max's at the Snowvillage Inn. So delicious! The gourmet food is all locally sourced and fresh. I had the tavern filet, which melted in your mouth.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Every time we go for dinner it is a wonderful time. Great service with very pleasant wait staff. Engaging and attentive. A fine dining experience to share with friends. A non-rushed dining experience that needs to be a must on your list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“must have breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

not only is it included when you stay at the inn, but it is better than any breakfast you can get in town!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“20 years and this was in our backyard.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After 32 years,we finally made it to the Snowvillage Inn. It's a Saturday evening surprise. I can't believe we avoided this Inn. We thought it wouldn't meet our standards. I love being re-educated. Food was outstanding, farm to table, drinks, especially the wine, desserts and view. Nothing would have made the evening better. It is now on the list!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max's also viewed

 
Jackson, White Mountains
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to Max's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.