We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dover to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Hotel Drive, Dover, NH 03820   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Downsville, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice place to stay. Stayed 2 nights. In town of a wedding. Transportation to the Rivermill by hotel was great. Restaurant nearby. Breokfast items were fresh and lots of options. The room and bathroom were very clean, quiet for sleeping. We were at the rear of the hotel 3rd floor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and nice flooring, non slip. Hot tub was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hello Cindy

Thank you for your feedback of the Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel at home. We appreciate your Business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    52
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
91
42
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Homer
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here overnight for husband's business trip. Comfortable room - very spacious, comfy bed, huge bathroom. No bathtub - large shower though. No biggie as I rarely take a bath. Only had a soap dish in shower though - really no room to put toiletries while taking a shower...Vanity in bathroom pretty high for a short person...tip toes to rinse mouth while brushing teeth....
Breakfast was decent - lots of options with fruit, oatmeal, eggs, waffles, cereal.
Our room was on 2nd floor - very clean

Room Tip: second floor room - clean, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We are glad that you were able to join your husband on his Business trip. We want to thank you for giving us some feedback on your stay. We appreciate your Business and hope you choose to stay with us in the future. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Everything about your hotel was wonderful for our whole family to stay at for a wedding. Shuttle service to and from the wedding, comfy beds, nearby restaurant, and nice breakfast area to gather at the following morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you and your family here for a very special day. We would like to thank you for your review and hope that you choose to stay will us on your next visit to Dover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stay here a lot to visit family. Starting to look a bit worn in some ways. Hallway of 3rd floor where I was staying smelled like an old ashtray. When taking shower found out quickly the drain wasn't working well. Pool area very clean. Cleaning lady came into pool area to "prep" for inspector and was jumping up and down to get to the higher tiles then leaves rag on the floor. Breakfast and pool/hot tub always a treat for my grandson.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hotel. I do apologize for your expereince with being located on the 3rd floor. We do have a limited number of guest rooms designated for our smoking guest. We do appreciate your Business and look forward for your return visit to grams. Happy Spring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Dover while on a recent college visit to attend the UNH Open House. We had a lovely stay. We arrived very late, but the staff was wonderfully accomodating. The pool was very nice and clean. My family really enjoyed it. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The beds are always wonderful at all of the Hampton Inns we have visitied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay while visiting UNH. We appreciate your Business and look forward to a return visit. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent one night at this Hampton Inn over the weekend. The check-in was slow due to nobody at the front desk when we arrived. After waiting about 10 minutes we finally tracked the front desk person down in the breakfast area. The room was clean and well appointed, and amenities were provided in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows and linens fresh and clean. The complimentary breakfast was as expected wih a few hot items, muffins, bagels, fruit and yogurt. It met our needs just fine. There are plenty of restaurants and stores in the area, a few even within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the Shopping and Restuarants. Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We look forward to your return visit. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is one of the more updated Hamtpon Inns. I find them to be very reliable overall for business travel. My room was clean with a large bath, flat screen TV and strong Internet. Breakfast is free and there are plenty of restaurants in the area - you can walk to the 99 across the street. Friendly and helpful staff - there is nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you four your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your business and look forward for your return. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dover

Address: 9 Hotel Drive, Dover, NH 03820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#3 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located close to the beaches, malls & outlets, airports, mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.