We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NHMS NASCAR TRIP 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Webb Place, Route 16 & Route 108, Dover, NH 03820   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dover
TIMMINS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“NHMS NASCAR TRIP 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent value, great service and less than an hour drive to the track via country roads :) Starbucks is in the same lot and Apple Bees across the way! Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    74
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
109
49
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
POINT PLEASANT BEACH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a very nice place
for the money it couldn't be beat. The people are always nice and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVANNAH
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Since you want a review, then here goes. One morning before any one else were up, the shower water turned cold. The TV in the Dining Area, should not have Crime and soups shows on. One of the Night managers really should be Dressed to look like he is a Hotel Manager. As I said all was good and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The major complaint we have was the beds. They were very hard and my husband is still experiencing back pain and we left 3 days ago, Had issues with the heating/AC unable to adjust it very cool when we arrived too warn the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINTO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Everything was just as it should be, clean quiet and affordable. A little out of the way of the speedway, but good just the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUSSEX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The overall service was very good. Staff was courteous and professional as well as friendly. The location was perfect for our family gathering. However the queen size bed in our room just wasn't comfortable. We got very little sleep over the two nights we were there. Perhaps a thick foam pillow top would have made a difference?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at the Microtel in Dover with a friend on Sat. Aug. 04, 2012. It was not a good experience. We had booked the room through CAA in Canada before leaving. We knew that there were no rooms with two beds but they promised us a room with a bed and a pull out couch. That was fine. We arrived and reminded the front desk of the need for a second bed or pull out couch. Yes, no problem. We dropped off our things and saw that there was a couch in the room. We immediately left for an evening supper and play and did not return to the hotel until midnight. I pulled out the couch and there was a BARE MATTRESS with no sheets or pillows or blankets in sight. I went to the front desk and explained - TWICE - that there was a bare mattress and I needed sheets, pillows and a blanket. Some time later, the young man from the front desk arrived with a mattress!!!!! I explained again what I needed and off he went again to search. He returned with sheets and a bedspread which he had taken out of the laundry since he didn't know where these items were kept - no pillows, no blanket. Third time lucky. Everything arrived and I was able to make up my own bed and finally get into it about 45 minutes later.
In the meantime, we had noticed that the WIFI had cut out. Yes, said the young man, that happened and he would do something. Well, it never did come on while I was awake that night and it was still off in the morning. We were leaving by eight o'clock. There was no one on the desk though three people were milling around. Finally got some attention. Yes the WIFI was a problem but the other young man had pulled out all the cords and stuck them back in so there should be no further problem - a great comfort as we were leaving. Others were getting impatient with the lack of service since a few people wanted to check out.
The attitude was polite but with the attitutde of we can't be bothered to serve you.
I also pointed out that I had found a beetle in the bathroom but that didn't seem to bother anyone.
All in all - NOT a good stay. No one seemed to care. The three people we dealt with were all very polite but didn't seem to understand requests or care about doing something about them. I think a manager with experience and good managerial skills could have helped the situation a lot.

Room Tip: No pool; no restaurant; left too early to try breakfast. The room had a bit of a kitchenette but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are sorry to learn about your unpleasant experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover NH. Our goal is to provide each guest with an enjoyable and pleasant stay. I do believe your encounter is not typical of our establishment and I would like to apologize for how your request was handled. We try to resolve all issues brought to our attention immediately, and I would like to thank you for your input.

Please accept our apologies and be assured we will use your comments as a training tool for our staff members. We hope that you will extend us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and stay with us in the future.

We are confident that your next visit will be up to the standards for which we so strongly strive.

Sincerely,



Jeramy Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Address: 31 Webb Place, Route 16 & Route 108, Dover, NH 03820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#4 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Dover Microtel
Microtel Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.