We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Webb Place, Route 16 & Route 108, Dover, NH 03820   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Have stayed here a few times visiting family and really liked it each time. Staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean!!! I hate nothing more then spending my hard earned money on a hotel to find it unclean but this is never an issue with this hotel. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    70
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
103
46
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We arrived late after a horrible experience at a Howard Johnsons. We booked late and the person on the phone was very helpful since we were calling from the ashtray of a lobby at the South Portland HoJo. When we arrived the staff was pleasant and apologized for our inconvenience at the other hotell! Then another nice young man told us he was glad that happened because now they could show us how things should be done. Beautifully clean rooms, helpful staff, and nice breakfast in the morning. We'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you very much for the great review! It is always nice to read such nice things about our staff! I can't wait to share this review with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wi
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This was our first stay at a Microtel and we were very pleased. The rooms were small but very clean as was the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is no pool and a small fitness center, if your looking for a hotel to spend time at, this is not it. This hotel is for a place to sleep in only. They do have a limited free breakfast and guest lanudry. Given the price this was a great hotel. We would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a clean, friendly and reasonable priced hotel to sleep at in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Price was reasonable and alot cheaper than the coast . Not for from the Kittery Mall. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Excellent,futon-like beds...good,soundproof walls,a little mattress in the bay window for catnapping,,,free cereal & fruit brekkie,awesome coffee,very good service--what's not to like?
Stay here,you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzungo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

clean, spacious, pleasant staff. So impressed tried to book microtel in maine but to date none in area we were visiting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

This was a vacation for our family back to New Hampshire. The Microtel was clean and the staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was not as big some other hotels but it was good and worked well for us. The room was VERY CLEAN !! The queen sized bed was comfortable. The traffic nosie was not bad at all we stayed on the road side. The floor are thin and you can hear the people walking above. This was not a real problem. There are many places to eat and shop in the area. I rented this room on Hotels.com and they screwed up the reservation but the manager was able to honor the price. This went along way with me... If I am ever back in the area this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Address: 31 Webb Place, Route 16 & Route 108, Dover, NH 03820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#4 Business Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Dover Microtel
Microtel Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.