We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Tokyo

Saigon Tokyo
892B Central Ave., Dover, NH
(603) 750-4128
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Solid Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Don't let the outside fool you. This decor is surprisingly impressive once you walk through the door.

We dined on a Saturday night and the place was hopping. All of our food was excellent and the service was very attentive. My only (minor) complaint is that the pho broth did not have that deep, rich flavor that I had hoped for. It was good, but not great. But all of the other food was fantastic - especially the Vietnamese beef salad. I would gladly return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, New Hampshire
1 review
“Best Asian Restraunt in the Seacoast of Southern Maine and NH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We go often and our family and friends enjoy the variety of foods offered by the owner Jenny and the soups are especially a favorite. The atmosphere is relaxing and uncluttered.. The food quality is always consistent and always excellent! did I mention there fruit smoothies are out of this world as well as the mixed drinks! WE have never been disappointed. Thank you for all you do Jenny!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Day In, Day Out, Any Day of the Week-Always Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

A terrific asian restaurant that always please any day you go. Order mixed selections form the Chinese, Japanese, and Vietnamese menus and there's not a subpar item, all are particularly tasty. The owner is involved, concerned about every aspect of the dining experience, and manages to a high standard. The proof is the fresh, delicious offerings. Many of the choices are not only the best in town but the best in the state. The hot and sour soup is heavenly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My daughter and I took a chance and tried a different restaurant for a change. We are both happy that we did as this will be our new go to restaurant. We got a pu pu for two, pork lo mein and a chicken fried rice, all were the best we have ever had. We are looking forward to trying some of the great sounding items on their huge menu, everything we had was very fresh tasting with lots of veggies and meats and none of the typical grease... Would recommend by all means, you won't be disappointed.
Good job!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Falls, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese Rerstaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The restaurant which is located in Dover, New Hampshire serves the best Vietnamese food in the state and the owner and staff are very friendly and efficient!!! The restaurant also serves excellent sushi and Chinese dishes. Saigon and Tokyo does not take reservations and it is usually very crowded so that diners should expect a short wait before being seated.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saigon Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.