We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Extremely Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed in a compact but still reasonably spacious suite, with fine king bed, sofa, nicely equiped kitchen area, small dining table, and very nice comfort. One missing item is that there is no OVEN - for those of us who really would want one. Perhaps a little too pricey for some of us, but a very nice stay. Staff at desk were very pleasant and cooperative in any manner. Nice complimentary breakfast with the rooms, and even a small, decent dinner at no additional cost on our arrival. These places are set up to make you feel as comfortable as home and they do a very nice job of accomplishing most of that goal. Absolutely recommend these Suites by Hilton

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    57
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
95
38
9
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here because all hotels in Portsmouth were full. The place looks worn out. Our suite had a pull out couch that had seen better days - not comfortable for an adult to sleep on. The bedroom had two doubles which were OK. Things were not particularly clean. I was happy with breakfast but was also happy to check out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
I would like to start by thanking you for both staying with us, and giving us your valued feedback. I would like to also apologize for the inconveniences you had during your last stay. As of last month, I am the new General Manager and will be addressing the issues you have pointed out in your review. I have been with the Hilton family for nearly 10 years, and understand the value you expect whenever the Hilton name is used. I would love for you to return to our property and let us wow you. I can assure you, you will not have any issues with your next stay.

Scott Goldberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

We went there with our one year old for three nights in August. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check in earlier to allow our baby to take a nap in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us here in Dover. If there is anything we could have done better, please let me know.

Scott Goldberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed here July 25 thru July 29. Hotel is "preferred" with my company. I did not get the room type I reserved. I was "upgraded" to a One Bedroom King Suite (Room 301-Handicapped). When I complained at the front desk about not needing a handicapped room and not requesting an upgrade I was told that it was the only room available.

In the end, the upgrade worked out however the temperature in the room was difficult to control (either too hot or too cold) and the TV in the sitting area only worked about half of the time. Also after the first night my back started to hurt due to the uncomfortable bed.

I have reservations for this hotel in August and while the pool and hot tub were very nice and clean and the breakfast was okay I am not looking forward to possibly getting an uncomfortable bed again and being moved to a handicapped room which I do not need and should be saved for somebody who does.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

These people do it right. Very friendly and attentive service. Lovely and functional suite. Excellent wi-fi. Better than average breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Dover! I'm delighted to hear that you are a frequent visitor and had another enjoyable experience with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to all our valued guests and it is nice to hear we are doing a good job! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed here as it was closely located to a friends wedding in Durham and the restaurants in Portsmouth. We were treated well the whole time. Jen, the Director of Sales, was very helpful in setting us up with a room and the front desk staff took care of everything from cabs to extra towels. Can't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone of your experience at with us at the Homewood Suites - Dover, NH. We do try our best to make your stay a home away from home. It is always nice to know when we have pleased our guests. Thank you again for sharing your compliments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

The rooms are clean and spacious! Full kitchen, and a little dining table! The bed was comfortable and the linens and pillows were super plush! I loved the pillows so much I ordered the same ones when I got home. This was actually larger than my one bedroom apartment. I could very easily live here full time. Free breakfast in the morning hot or cold! Driving distance to local beaches! Close to the major highway.

Room Tip: Easy to access from major highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for taking your time and completing this review. Your comments are much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.