We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Noche

Cafe Noche
147 Main St, Conway, NH 03818-6196
(603) 447-5050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
North Grafton, Ma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Adequate for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Salsa is good but food is mediocre. Atmosphere is friendly and fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    20
    10
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, stale and cold”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Mediocre food, pleasant server tried hard to please. Our visit here was much more pleasant than two years ago. If returning had been my decision, I would have not eaten here. However, my husband loves Mexican food no matter how bad it is. The snickers chimi was yummy; everything else was prepared by a gringo. Server was a sweetheart.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pride in Ownership”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We love this little restaurant! It is so clean and colorful. You can tell it's not a chain by the attention to detail and spotlessness of the place. Both the food and drinks are really delicious. You can tell both are homemade. I wish it were closer to where we live. But every time we are up that way, we have to stop there! It's a great little find!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“average but nice beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

went there despite seeing some bad reviews. It was not crowded and we were seated immediately. The waitress was friendly and efficient and there was a nice strapping barman in a check shirt that my companion was most appreciative of. The food was Ok for us - not despirately exciting but fresh and in sufficient quantity although it was not very hot. The people next to us complained the nacho's were stale but I think it was just that they were not covered in salt. I probably wouldn't rush back there unless i had tried everywhere else. On a good point the draft beer 'Pigs ear' was excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

One of the places in the area that welcomes dirty, hungry climbers in need of a beer and lots of food. This is a cute, cozy place. We sat at the bar, and the bartender was accommodating. There are some good, local beers on tap. Cafe Noche offers the typical fare you find in many Mexican restaurants (enchiladas, burritos, quesadillas, tacos), and it's tasty. If you are looking for a fun, comfortable, laid-back spot with filling dishes and good drinks, this is a great option. The prices are very reasonable, especially for Conway.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Noche also viewed

 
 

Been to Cafe Noche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Noche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.