We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in Concord NH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centennial Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Centennial Hotel to your Saves list
Centennial Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Upton, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot in Concord NH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

What a lucky find in Concord NH. Really exceptional spot, clean as a whistle. Such a treat. Beautiful location inside and out. Such a great bathroom.

Our trip was easy in and easy out. Quick and easy to main st and shopping. Can not imagine staying anywhere else when we stay in Concord.

Thanks so much!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and had a chance to enjoy the local shoppes. We are very fortunate to have Main Street so close to the hotel, where several upscale shopping opportunities exist. We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    51
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
38
83
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Recently spent a night at the Centennial whilst visiting Concorde and was very pleased with the overall experience. Nicely laid out rooms and comfortable beds made for a good night's rest after a long drive up from NYC. The only gripe we had was the absence of room service after 8pm (it was a Sunday) as we were tired and hungry and didn't exactly feel like driving out to look for food. Fortunately the front desk were able to recommend a take-out which surprisingly delivered great pizzas and BBW chicken wings which my children enjoyed. Disaster averted! Breakfast was served in the dining room/restaurant Granite. Make room for it because its good! Do mention to the waiter if you're pressed for time though, as it can be a little slow to the table. All in all a very pleasant experience and I have no reservations about staying at the Centennial if I'm ever back in Concorde again. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at the centennial for 3 nights in may and we were pleased with the hotel and the staff a nice place in a nice area of town close to shopping and antiquing we also liked the fact that the hotel is in a restored mansion of sorts and in a residential feel of town

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had business at the University of New Hampshire and our hosts set us up at the Centennial.
I confess my expectations were not high as we approached a big old house that dated from the latter part of the 19th century.
I was surprised, and very pleased, to see the extensive renovations inside and the care that has obviously been taken to retain some of the flavor of an earlier time while providing everything the business traveler would want.
The front desk staff could not have been more attentive, even at 4:00 am when we came down for our car to the airport, making sure there was fresh coffee and the morning newspapers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband came across this hotel while searching online. We had never been to this area and thought since we where coming back from Boston that we should stop there for a night.
It is a lovely old hotel that has been tranformed into this modern hotel inside. Our room was
the King Turret in the front with a big porch that we sat out on just before supper. The room was very clean with two bathrobes,slippers with a small surprise dessert which was excellent.
The bed was extremely comfortable with so many pillow to choose from.
We had dinner in the hotel as we went for the couples retreat, the special meal was fabulous.
We enjoyed everything, would love to have the recipe for the Quinto Tahbouah salad.
To the chef excellent meal everything was to perfection. When we returned to our room after dinner we had another surprise waiting for us in. Thanks for that. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the service in the restaurant was top notch. We definitely will recommend to friends and family will try and make it back soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had an amazing experience at this hotel, after stumbling upon this hotel online last minute. Hotel and rooms look exactly as pictured online, which I was plesantly suprised with. It is an old building that has been completely modernized and updated inside. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The room was very modern and clean and the bathroom was beautiful. Had a room in the upper corner, that was tucked away and was very quiet. I never even heard another guest during our one night stay. Each room has 2 bathrobs, a flat screen TV with DVD player and a refrigerator. Bed was exremely comfortable with plenty of pillows and extra blankets. Room service was spectacular, we had dessert and wine delievered to the room, along with welcome cookies when we arrived. The bartender was extremely friendly and we had a blast socializng with some the "locals." The food looked amazing, althougth we ate at a pizzeria in town. Not much to do in Concord, but it was a nice stop on the way to the White Mountains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Centennial. I really enjoy hearing from folks that "stumble" upon us and are absolutely thrilled with thier stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful opportunity to enjoy all of the "surprise and delights" that Centennial has to offer. We also own several other properties in the NH area to include The Wolfeboro Inn, The Exeter Inn and newly acquired, Eagle Mountain House in Jackson, NH. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great king size room, very spacious and nicely decorated. Our room had a shower with a glass door . We had dinner in the hotel and the food was very good. The desserts were excellent. My daughter went to the fitness room but was disappointed with the set up. She mentioned that there was a dirty mat on the floor and some of the equipment was out of order such as the treadmill.

Room Tip: The fitness room needs a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Centennial! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your comments in regards to our workout room. Keeping the equipment in good working condition is very important to our guests. I will check into this immediately. Thanks again and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centennial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial Hotel

Address: 96 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Centennial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 32 spacious guestrooms, each unique with the architectural distinctions found only in vintage buildings of the Victorian era; like third floor guestrooms with amazingly idiosyncratic ceiling lines, suites with lounges built into the twin turrets that provide the hotel its iconic presence, private porches and much more. Surprising touches can be found throughout, such as terry bathrobes, slippers and a special turndown that changes every evening of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centennial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Concord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centennial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.